Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with character

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we pulled onto the car park and saw the hotel we thought that we were really going to enjoy our stay. It was a really warm weekend and our room was on the second floor of the main hotel. We were amazed to find that the radiators were on and stayed on throughout the night. It was uncomfortably hot and neither of us slept well. I did read that other guests had also passed this comment. The room was ok but not what I would expect of a superior room. The valance on the bed was really dirty, I'm not picky but it just felt as though the room needed a good clean. That said it is a lovely hotel with a wealth of features, I just appreciate a little cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reg from Kent

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant place to stay rooms are fantastic could no fault the place will be back. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T P from Sheffield

Lovely short say

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were comfortable and warm and the staff were freindly and helpful. A most enjoyable short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reay from Cambridgeshire

Excellent old style hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel F from Nottingham

Great value for money

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slaford Manor is a 'posh' hotel without the expensive price tag. I would also highly recommend the breakfast - which was a good price and tasted great. I will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Carson City, NV

Great for a Cotswold/Stratford tour

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful property. We were put in the "servants" quarters, which was a separate building across the courtyard from Salford Hall. Nonetheless, we didn't feel like servants at all. It was really quite nice and fit in very nicely with our visit to Shakesperean Stratford-upon-Avon. It's very close to both Stratford and Tewkesbury, and not far from many of the main Cotswold towns that are popular to visit. If you want a nice hotel out in the country on a trip to either Stratford or the Cotswolds, this should do nicely. If you're looking for a more centrally located place with pubs or restaurants close, look elsewhere, because this hotel is most definitely in the country. With that said, it really doesn't take more than a few minutes to get into Stratford if you did want to drive in for a bit of dinner. Keep in mind, however, that there is a restaurant on-site, so you may not need to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Moose from Bristol

Good location, characteristic hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nice Character building. Good location.
Cons: The early morning deliveries/rubbish collections from "reverse beeping" lorries. The linen,towels, blankets could have been laundered better.
Location: Very handy for local visits to Cotswolds, Cheltenham, Stratford on Avon.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Salford Hall Hotel. The room was very warm and welcoming. Parking close to the room, so easy to unload our luggage. The staff were very friendly and the food we had was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deek from hilton derbyshire

Lovely old place.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A room in the main building.
Location: Quite close is Alcester,a lovely little gem as is Stratford&Evesham.
spent two nights here and really enjoyed it.not many staff but they do a good job of looking after you.Our room was off the Main building room 27 this was very nice clean,warm,and comfortable.The bar food was fine,and the restaurant good.All in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradderskcc from Ipswich

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel for a weekend retreat