Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Really friendly owners Beautiful setting for a B and B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Bradford

Lovely B&B on a farm

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
Fantastic breakfast! Lovely quaint place, complete with horses in the yard - a proper farm. Yes the bathroom is a little small, but we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunstable, Bedfordshire

Conveniently located for festival in Upton

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: The door to the en suite could use a handle on the inside.
Location: The B&B is half an hour's walk (for us) from Upton-upon-Severn, where we were attending the Blues Festival. Malvern is a short drive away.
We initially selected this B&B by default; it was the only one available for the Upton Blues Festival with nearly a year to go. The room was compact (with the en suite in what looked like a built in wardrobe) but adequate for our needs (a place to sleep overnight and to get washed and ready the following morning). The room was comfortable and clean and we got a good night's sleep each day.
3 out of 5
by julia

A quirky B&B

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Opening and looking out of the velux window to see the lovely shire horses and ponies.
Cons: The darkness of the entrance, hall and lounge when we arrived and the ensuite (although it did make us laugh)
We spent a comfy night at Bluebell Farm. But as per other reviews the rooms are very small and the ensuite is tiny and secreted in a cupboard. We thought that anyone tall or large would have had difficulty using it as you could not use the basin with the door shut. The kettle had to be plugged in on the floor which was a bit of a hazzard as the floor space around the beds was limited. Also be aware there are no toiletries in the ensuite
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 
Won't stay there again! No locks on any room doors!! Tiny room, no room for even a chair, washing facilities small and poor. However, bed comfortable and breakfast OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuartfrom Chorley

Very welcoming owners

Posted Sep 3, 2013 
OK for an overnight stay. Very basic room - although clean. Nice people and great breakfast. Served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom chorley lancashire

like a home from home

Posted Aug 11, 2013 
like a home from home with excellent rural country side with a excellent breakfast to look forward to with a full size snooker table and large living room to watch the telly and wonderful hosts in billy and Janet and a lovely village in Upton upon Severn a 20 minutes walk away with good beer to drink as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Compact, but comfy

Posted Jul 13, 2013 
Was a stop off point on the way to our main holiday & it was fit for purpose. Small room, but comfy beds. Delightful main room where breakfast was served round one main table, felt very homely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2013 
very good stay but bedroom ensuite small
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tonytiger1949from leicester

Very friendly

Posted Jul 2, 2013 
Very friendly, comfortable and convenient