Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely period house with beautiful gardens

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly host - very helpful
Cons: Happy as it is
Location: Plenty of places to visit - beautiful countryside for a leisurely drive- we visited National Trust property Croome and pretty market town Ledbury.
We chose this B&B for its close proximity to Wedding venue Birtsmorton Court. Really enjoyed our 2night stay - very comfortable nights sleep. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast what more could you ask. Friendly host arranged a table at the Local Pub ( Duke of York) fabulous food. A lovely area to explore - will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ledbury

Wonderful

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great location, wonderful house, great stay. One of the best sleeps I've ever had. .................... Would have liked to have stayed longer. Oh Expedia wants more words, well they need to follow Amazons approach but this does not detract from the wonderful Brook House Great location, wonderful house, great stay. One of the best sleeps I've ever had. .................... Would have liked to have stayed longer. Oh Expedia wants more words, well they need to follow Amazons approach but this does not detract from the wonderful Brook House Great location, wonderful house, great stay. One of the best sleeps I've ever had. .................... Would have liked to have stayed longer. Oh Expedia wants more words, well they need to follow Amazons approach but this does not detract from the wonderful Brook House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a few days

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Three day trip to nearby Ledbury, accommodation was comfortable and quiet, I was able to work in my room undisturbed. I don't usually stay in B&B's but I will make an exception for Brook House. The pub just down the road does excellent evening meals and the breakfasts at the Hotel are very good. Host engages in conversation but does not interfere, a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Warwickshire

A lovely old black & white cottage

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
An overnight stay as we were visiting nearby Ledbury. Firstly there are no signs visible when approaching the area where the B&B is situated so we overshot. Once found it's a lovely old cottage with exposed beams and a couple of hens that were keen to follow us in to the house! We were greeted with a welcome cup of tea in front of a blazing open fire after being shown to our room. breakfast the next morning was excellent and freshly cooked - we were the only guests that night. I would recommend it as a place to stay close to the Malvern hills but away from built-up areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lorraine from Stalybridge

Chocolate box house

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable in beautiful surroundings.Our hostess, Mary was very welcoming and made us feel relaxed. She even took us to pick up our car the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry from Worcester

Great location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful cottage and gardens we were made very welcome.Ideal for overnight stay following function at Birtsmorton Court
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from W. Midlands

Lovely b & b

Posted May 12, 2014
We were greeted by the owner and from start to finish our experience was perfect. Lovely breakfast, very comfy beds and room, spacious separate bathroom, all in a beautiful 17th c timbered cottage. We couldn't fault it. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels