Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by m and s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin Watts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stanleyfrom Fife

Great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and efficient staff. We had a technical problem in our room and when we pointed it out the next day we were immediately upgraded to a superior room. All done with a smile. This is a very comfortable hotel in a lovely village serving very good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Room Cold

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Regrettably, even though I turned the heating to full, the room was uncomfortably cold. Apart from that, everything else was absolutely excelent and I would definitely recommmend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GTRMikiefrom Surrey, UK

The ideal short break

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Location, food, local ales and that powerful shower!
Cons: They asked for all tips to be paid to reception for future distribution amongst staff. I prefer to tip individual staff members.
Location: Ideally situated In the village of Colwall just 5 minutes from Malvern.
The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the Malverns. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food excellent. Our "premier" room was large, the bed comfortable and the shower powerful (there was also a bath). Overall a very pleasant stay and would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Top food and service

Posted May 10, 2011
The service and food at the hotel meant that this is a place I would recommend to anyone fancying staying in that part of the country. I had an evening meal and breakfast at the hotel and both were of a very high standard. What made it even better was that I received an e-mail from a company offering 2 for 1 main courses which included Colwall Park Hotel so even managed to save a few quid! The service from both the restaurant and reception staff was maybe the best I've experienced which helped make the trip very enjoyable. On the downside, the shower wasn't very powerful and the bedding was dated but I'm just being picky!