Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Close to Malvern itself
Cons: Signage is not visible when driving but that is the fault of local regulations I am told.
Location: The town has a priory which is well worth a visit and some good antique shops. Everybody I met was very friendly and helpful.
This was a nice B&B to stay in and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. It's close to a small shopping area that has a few takeaway places and supermarket. The car park is only suitable for a small car but there is parking close by outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay and would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimborne

home from home

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: friendly, clean and relaxed
Cons: young couple who run this B&B are lovely warm people but a little disorganised at times,
once we found Puddle Lane, which is a bit difficult as due to planning constraints on signage, our welcome was really friendly and after being made some tea we were shown to our twin room. It was light, airy, and spotless with a smallish ensuite with a power shower and the biggest bath towells I have ever seen in any hotel or B&B. The single beds were comfy with good pillows and the room was warm even though it was damp and windy outside. There is a guest kitchen/lounge area where guests can help themselves to hot drinks, and have access to plates etc if takeaway food is brought back, which we did (can reccomend the Barnards Green Chippy). Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and there is a selection of delicious homemade jam on offer too. Altogether a really relaxing home from home experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Friendly B & B

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly couple who run it and the fact it was very clean and modern looking.
Cons: Only the two problems mentioned above. The directions could mention the B&B being located opposite the Pub.
Location: The location is close to the town centre, schools and colleges.
We were welcomed with a hot drink and biscuits. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was an en suite shower room with a roomy shower which would be suitable for a disabled guest. There was a cooked breakfast and a good choice of cereals, fruit juice, jams etc. Unfortunately a street light went off and on all night and occasionally there was a banging noise when the plumbing was used. We mentioned these problems to the owners who said they would contact the Council about the light and call in someone again about the plumbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Wellington nz

Great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colin from Wellington

Great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and informative. Good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JORGE from PARIS

PERFECT

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
LIKE IN HOME, PERFECT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Theatre stop over

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The accommodation was very clean and we were made very welcome
Location: 15 to 20 minutes walk from Theatre and Town centre
The accommodation was very comfortable and the owners very friendly