Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and sensibly priced

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient for walking to city centre, especially The Commandery and the Cathedral. Cooked breakfast was very good.
Cons: New carpet is required in the room that I stayed in.
Location: Ten minutes walk south of The Commandery (museum). Worcester Cathedral is just five minutes further.
Very easy to find, with its own car park. Stay are friendly. Room was a good size and bed very comfortable. The en-suite bathroom sanitary ware was new and very clean. However, curtains were too small for the bedroom window and very thin, and the carpet was very old and filthy both in room and ensuite, which ruined things overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay near the centre of worcester

Posted Feb 17, 2015
freindly welcoming Guys nice hotel great English Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the Commandery

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Could do with hairdryers in the bedrooms
Location: close to the Commandery and the Cathederal
Nice location and only 10 minutes walk from the Commandery and central Worcester. Car park with off street parking. nice breakfasts. The room was a decent size but lacked a hairdryer. comfortable bed. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Better than expected

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location to city centre, value for money.
Stayed over in Worcester for family get together, found the hotel to be well priced and good location for city centre. Rooms warm and comfortable, could do with update but totally acceptable. Nice breakfast freshly cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Huddersfield

Great Value

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money. A good sized and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast cooked to order and well presented. I will definitely book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Doncaster

Just about value for money

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large and clean, the bed comfy and the breakfast OK.However, there was a bedside clock and a wall clock neither of which worked. There was nowhere to sit apart from the bed. When we booked in we were told breakfast was 7 to 9 but when we went in to breakfast at 7.45 we were then told it was 8 to 10 which is very late if you want an early start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom birmingham

comfortable stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfy. Good night's sleep on a good size bed. Room was clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

City break in Worcester

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
hospitality ,breakfast and linen were good but let down by the standard of the room , for example , curtains hanging off the track,decor torn ,and bedroom furniture not kept clean.location convenient to town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok for the price.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Excellent location, walking distance to town centre. Building full of character though in need of a bit of TLC in parts. Lovely staff and breakfast nice.