Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well situated old coaching inn.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The Talbot is an old coaching inn well situated in the centre of Cleobury Mortimer I stayed in Room 1 which has a comfortable 4 poster bed and a large bathroom with a modern shower. The main problem with this room is the lack of ventilation. I stayed during a particularly hot spell and the room was very hot and stuffy. The food in the evening was good pub grub and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WORCESTER

STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL AND VERY WELCOMING

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: FOOD AND STAFF
Cons: FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T EXPECT ANYTHING MORE TO BE HONEST.
Location: LOADS OF PUBS AND LOVELY WALKS.
WELCOMED BY THE OWNER WHO WAS SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE COST FPR THIS STAY WAS VERY VERY CHEAP, BUT IT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. WE KNEW IT WAS IN THE HIGH STREET SO WOULD HEAR SOME NOISE. BED SOFT BUT THAT IS AN INDIVIDUAL THING. SOMEONE ELSE MAY FIND IT SUITABLE. FOOD IN THE HOTEL IS BRILLIANT. HUBBY HAD A STEAK AND HE SAID IT WAS THE BEST HE HAD EVER HAD. AT 8.95!! BREAKFAST FIRST CLASS
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in picturesque village. Very good service, food, nice bed, quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Malvern

Very dog friendly!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and locals, great location for nice walks and lots of friendly pubs!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gibbs from Harpenden

location was the best part of the stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
All very disapointing , and definately not worth theĀ£60 tarrif
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
great wi-fi, great food, excellent beers all in an excellent location. Staff super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wretchedkid from Somerset

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel a little tired. Breakfast was V Good. Helpfull staff. Evening meal was good value . now bad points: Shower was dangerous Big step and Very small door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by suzanne from stourbridge

Nice location near Ludlow and bewdley

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The location was lovely it was clean and most of all my dog was very welcome all over the hotel and the breakfast was very good and set you up for thE
Cons: The access the stars were steep and I have trouble with stars so it would be no good for disabled people there are no ground floor rooms
Location: There are pubs and rest errands near and Ludlow is near as is bewdley and bridge north good walks for dogs and the pubs are dog friendley
Enjoyable and very good for people with dogs because they are very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert & Liz from Farngorough Hants

Excellent service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good stay - staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy from Dudley

Nice period, pub-hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the Talbot. Nice ale. Room was clean, all toiletries provided, Big breakfast (also vegeterian option when we asked). Friendly customer service.