Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wretchedkid from Somerset

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel a little tired. Breakfast was V Good. Helpfull staff. Evening meal was good value . now bad points: Shower was dangerous Big step and Very small door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by suzanne from stourbridge

Nice location near Ludlow and bewdley

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The location was lovely it was clean and most of all my dog was very welcome all over the hotel and the breakfast was very good and set you up for thE
Cons: The access the stars were steep and I have trouble with stars so it would be no good for disabled people there are no ground floor rooms
Location: There are pubs and rest errands near and Ludlow is near as is bewdley and bridge north good walks for dogs and the pubs are dog friendley
Enjoyable and very good for people with dogs because they are very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert & Liz from Farngorough Hants

Excellent service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good stay - staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy from Dudley

Nice period, pub-hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the Talbot. Nice ale. Room was clean, all toiletries provided, Big breakfast (also vegeterian option when we asked). Friendly customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fine for a base in the area.

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: WiFi, room, awesome breakfast.
Cons: The shower.
Was a cosy room with lots of character. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only let down was the shower which was truly pitiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Alberta, Canada

Cute 1960's Hotel.

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a neat hotel!!! It was built in the 1600's, so very old English style. We loved it.!!!! Although the mattress was very hard, we enjoyed our 1 night stay. Breakfast was delicious, full English breakfast, neither my husband or I could finish our plate. It was a lot of food! Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
very friendly hotel bit dated would stop there again breakfast was fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Talbot Pub, not hotel and not like the photos.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
We booked a double room in which we stayed with our 6 month old in a travel cot. It was cramped and poky and would have been even without our baby. Our room was at the back and the location was noisy from what sounded like karaoke and live bands until 12:00am. We were also right next to the fire escape which acted as the hotel's entrance when the pub was closed. Had we known that the Talbot Hotel was in fact a busy pub we would have booked elsewhere. Very friendly chap that served breakfast in the morning though.
3 out of 5
by SC from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

Disappointing

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Old furniture, creaky old bed. Emergency lighting on in room all night - NOT dark !
Location: Good location in centre of town.
Decor a 'little tired'. Room small and 'old'. It served its purpose - a bed for the night. Breakfast was good. Wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RTH

3 day stay

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Host was very friendly in this typical pub hotel.