Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely old inn

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: The room was basic although comfortable.
Location: Location ideal for national trust properties which we enjoy.
Very welcoming. Food excellent. Staff very friendly indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location breakfast beer
Cons: Bathroom a bit dingy staff could of waited for us to leave we didn't know where to leave the keys Anyway we enjoyed our stay
Location: Walks pubs
Good pub great location going back next year ok for one or two nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Rather scruffy and a very small room. However, friendly service and a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Northampton

Good pub

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good service only negative no car park but plenty of street parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Nice Olde World Hotel in a small market town

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Friendly staff who made us welcome. Room lovely and comfy bed (we like staying in out of the ordinary Hotels so different than the standard boxes in chain Hotels) Nice proper pub grub that's becoming hard to find now. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldridge

Very individual, friendly and perfect location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Quirky, friendly, location and look was very 'old English'. Great value, free parking. Clean, cosy room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central to the village - great for walks and visiting Ludlow etc.
We have just spent a weekend in Cleobury Mortimer, with The Talbot being chosen for its location for walking and for handy drinks in the evening. The landlady and staff were very welcoming and we decided to stay in the bar the first evening, where an excellent guest beer kept us coming back for more. The rooms were quirky, hundreds of years old, and cosy. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was traditional, clean and comfortably old fashioned, with a lovely old latched wooden door - suited us fine. We were on the main road but not disturbed by traffic or passers by. The breakfast on both days was huge and delicious with large duck eggs. The location is perfect for walks and we did a great 6 mike walk from the doorstep. On the second night we sampled other local pubs, and ate at The Talbot, a good choice on the menu and good value, tasty food. We will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well situated old coaching inn.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The Talbot is an old coaching inn well situated in the centre of Cleobury Mortimer I stayed in Room 1 which has a comfortable 4 poster bed and a large bathroom with a modern shower. The main problem with this room is the lack of ventilation. I stayed during a particularly hot spell and the room was very hot and stuffy. The food in the evening was good pub grub and the breakfast was excellent.