Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Scotland

Outstanding restaurant in good hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The Restaurant!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Hotel rooms need freshening but were still clean and comfortable.
Location: Good central location for visiting Middle England, being close to Motorways and A roads.
Good welcome from lady in reception, room as described but starting to look tired. Bed on soft side but bedding clean and changed during our stay (5 nights). Car parking more than adequate and close to rooms. We did not dine at hotel on first 2 nights - OUR LOSS! On 3rd night we were too tired to go out and tried the restaurant it was one of the best dining we have had anywhere in Britain. The first rate food was served by excellent staff and we were only too happy to return on our other 2 nights inviting two friends to join us on our last evening. They too were impressed by the quality of food and service. In recent years we have dined in a range of restaurants world wide and this matches any for value and good eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Worriedfrom east midlands

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice but few guests. Paid with credit card which was used the next day by someone. Fortunately picked up straight away and bank cancelled card. Now waiting for new credit card. Worrying
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Bournemouth

It is what it is

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly what I expected for the price. Nice and friendly staff, easy to get around the hotel. Clean room and comfy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in April

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A smart, well maintained hotel set in a lovely part off Worcestershire. Our room, number 7, had been recently redecorate and was smart and very clean. Plenty of coat hangers, tea and coffee making facilities and plenty of towels. The only thing that was less than good was the bed itself; very firm with a spring that went going every time I rolled over. The highlight of the place is the restaurant. The quality of the food was excellent and included what was quite possibly the best dessert I have ever eaten, namely the lavender cheesecake. It was like no cheesecake I have eaten before. The rack of lamb was wonderful and I loved the Lemon Sole served with hot buttered Samfire. All in all, 5 stars for the restaurant, 4 stars for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom Liverpool

Esxcellent stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one evening and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent and could not have done enough for me. The food excellent and the hotel itself was a relaxing and nice place to be. The addition of the lounge upstairs was a nice touch and enabled me to watch the football in a more relaxed environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

quiet rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
quiet, nice rooms. Very overpriced restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G.ADAMSfrom MANCHESTER

brilliant customer service from the staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay here, food in restaurant was lovely but personally I would have preferred the choice of a bar type menu, as well as the one offered. Staff were helpful, room was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by julesponce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com