Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Okay but a bit pricey

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Location is excellent
Nice hotel but a bit over priced. Could be about 30 pounds less. But of course you are in the Cotswolds, so I guess they can over charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A Memorable Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Full of old world charm with great atmosphere, attentive staff and an all round good experience.
Location: The village of Broadway is an interesting place to stay in the Cotswolds and a good base for visiting other surrounding picturesque villages.
What a delightful hotel, full of old world charm situated in the beautiful village of Broadway. Our room was really cosy, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was served in an amazing dining room with an extensive choice of food to suit all tastes; we were pleasantly surprised. A memorable stay, we would recommend it and hope to return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Very good hotel shops etc very handy, lovely area

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was beautiful to look at as it was very old, the bedroom was quite small but it was clean and comfortable and staff helpful.
Cons: Not a lot it just little things that would be more helpful.b
Location: Beautiful location, plenty of history in that area and lots of walks.
Visited quite a few villages in the surrounding are lots of interesting things to see. Broadway itself is beautiful and there are some interesting walks also. We had not been for quite a while so it was lovely to see it hadn' t changed too much.th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Lovely oldy-worldy hotel in the Cotswolds

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Only single complaint would be the fact that our double bed had a 'zip and link' mattress which was quite uncomfortable.
Location: Visit numerous Cotswold villages nearby. Recommend Bourton on Water and Lower Slaughter.
Fabulous staff and fabulous facilities. Extremely comfortable and welcoming and makes for a very relaxing short break location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Your gateway to the Cotswolds

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Lovely hotel, very friendly and welcoming staff. Rooms well equipped and comfortable. Delicious food but be prepared to pay a little more for it. Great location to explore the Cotswolds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malvern

30 years later

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The old fashion charm is not lost in this modern world but still with luxury of today.
Location: Situated right in the middle of a busy Cotswold town. Which was spotless and we'll looked after.
Having toured this hotel 30 years ago while at college I have always wanted to return, which I did with my husband to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary and I must say it lived up to expectations. The weather was with us and we spent a very relaxing few hours sat in the courtyard listening to the water fountain and sampling the bar menu and drinks. I must say the afternoon tea looked really tempting and we already have plans to return to try it. The hotel was spotless and the staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful hotel gorgeous setting

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The restaurant is fantastic the food is beautiful and very reasonable, Luke's next door food fab sat outside in the sunshine perfect ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Tour groups, live by the sword die by the sword.
Location: Broadway is a beautiful village in the Cotswolds. Flower gardens everywhere you turn. Hiking, pubs and restaurants, antiques, shopping.
If you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, you might want to pass on the Lygon Arms. I understand air conditioning is not possible in some historic old hotels,so you have to open your balcony door. When a busload of people descend on the reception area, and drag their bags through the stone floored courtyard at some ungodly hour the next morning, you feel the value for price is just not there. Perhaps in cooler weather, when everything is closed up and cozy(hopefully) it's worth it. Staff was full spectrum; from tremendously friendly and helpful, to stuffy and can't be bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from UK

Fabulous hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel full of history. Service was excellent, and included a surprise gift of chocolates for my wife as it was her birthday. Undoubtedly rooms in the old part of the hotel are best, but just make sure you enjoy some time in the bar and restaurant wherever your room is. Gym and pool are pretty good by hotel standards. Parking is free albeit not right by the hotel, and it's in the heart of Broadway with great pubs and restaurants around. First class.