Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LESLEYfrom Coventry

Ideal for a reinvigorating break

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best aspect of our stay was the spa facilities. I particularly enjoyed being in the outdoor/indoor pool at night. The hotel is on an industrial estate a couple of miles from the centre of Great Malvern. The staff were very pleasant and service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Mansfield

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and tidy in Public Areas, The room itself was very comfy and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.Overall a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Nice Spa with rooms!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Great pool area - loved outdoor evening swimming at sunset with a glass of fizz!
Cons: A seating and bar area for clothed guests! receptionist should make you aware that you need to lock room door - it doesn't lock when you close it!
Location: Great for Worcester (10 mins) and Hereford (30 mins) Some good shopping in Malvern too. Lovely scenery and good walking area
A friendly welcome, in a reception that is in need of a re-paint or a change from once was cream wood! It was very busy when we arrived and room wasn't ready - we were early! We were shown to the 'relaxation' area to have a drink; as all other guests were in robes and slippers awaiting treatments or just chilling, we felt a little uncomfortable to say the least! When room was ready I was told that Expedia had booked as 'room only' but I was expecting breakfast as the Expedia site states 'breakfast is included' IT IS NOT and is an extra £14 - they were unable to take what the website said! The room was very good, bed comfortable and we had an end room so dual aspect - over-looking the carpark and the road! Malvern Spa is in a retail/business park so no rolling lawns at this spa! Only used the pool which was great - although very busy on the Sunday evening. Shame there is nowhere to sit and relax other than the pool area or the robe & slipper area! Overall an enjoyable stay - and being adult only is a bonus! Not a great choice if it's a hotel with spa facilities you are after - it really has no hotel facilities - bar and seating area for fully clothed guests would have been good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joefrom em

excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel located in a slightly office / retail environment, with easy access. very much geared towards the spa side of the business. food good, bar almost an after thought with only one pump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray Mfrom Blackpool

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very modern and comfortable hotel, the facilities seemed very good unfortunately I didn't get the opportunity to use them. I will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westcliff on Sea

Modern Spa Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff specially at reception and in the spa
Cons: Breakfast buffet servicing requires overhaul and speeding up
Location: Central location for area
Hotel out of town centre, easy parking, free spa facilities very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LCsTedfrom Hampshire

Great getaway location and Spa

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying here with several friends to attend a wedding at Eastnor Castle which was a great location and easy to travel to an from the wedding. The staff where extremely helpful and the facilities where to a very high standard. There were a few little niggles with the room (extractor on the blink) but the room had controllable air-con and the Spa was with an abundance of treatments and facilities to use. I will definitely be returning for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dickiefrom London

No rooms left - sent to another hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed at all - no compensation - total cr@p. Even advised the hotel we ended up at to overcharge us for a lesser room. Avoid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great Spa and Comfy Room

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The Spa is excellent.
Cons: Some simple food options.
The Hotel doesnt look much from the outside, but inside its very well furnished, comfortable and with the Best Spa/Sauna etc. I have ever seen. The room was very clean and comfortable and the Bathroom was superb. My only critisism would be the Restaurant, the food was no doubt very good, but rather sophisiticated for my tastes as a solo business traveller, my suggestion to them would be to have at least one or two simple dishes on the menu, such as a steak, chicken etc. Overall an excellent stay.