Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R and H from Ruislip, London

VERY WELCOMING AND HELPFUL STAFF. DELIGHTFUL OWNER

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late from the theatre and even though the kitchen was closed, the staff helped us order in a take out. The landlord cooked us a very delicious breakfast even after the official breakfast times. We will be visiting again most probably with friends during summer. The room was good size, comfortable bed, felt like home. nice quiet location not too far out from civilisation! Room rate was not cheap but every pennys worth. keep it up
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from York

Awful

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked for one night, I worked regularly in Wocestwr and fancied a changed, website looked good so I booked. Staff friendly on arrival. Went downstairs to eat, ordered Camembert which look like it was purchased from the supermarket and it was out of date so I sent it back, main course was average. The rooms are large and spacious, they need a good clean, shower curtain is awful and one of the teacups has lipstick on it. Dust everywhere and the tv is tiny for the size of the room, my tablet is bigger. The fans in the kitchen are really annoying. The rooms are also very cold, it took several hours to heat it up as the heating was not on when I arrived. Bar area is cosy with nice log fire and staff were friendly, this could be a great hotel but unfortunately I didn't have the best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rob from Gloucester

Good food Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly made us welcome, the breakfast was very good would recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike and sarah from Cardiff

Lovely accommodating hosts

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great two night break with fabulous food in a friendly welcoming atmosphere - can't ask fore more thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keswick from Penarth

Very welcoming and accomadating

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly pub,great beer and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs H from Devon

Lovely location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed just for one night to visit the Three Counties Showground. Lovely pub and accommodation, room was tastefully decorated and clean. Had to order breakfast in advance, would have liked to have had tea/coffee served at the table but cooked breakfast ready within a couple of mins of sitting down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant stay - worth a visit.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Suitable for families
We usually stay in a hotel but had trouble finding one to meet our dates in the Malvern areas but where pleased with the pub/restaurant accommodation. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was good. The Inn was based in a lovely village with a duck pond. The local were very friendly and we bought duck food from the local village shop and fed them each morning with the Heron looking on from the tree tops. Very enjoyable few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helene from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK

Great overnight stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Extremely good food, beautiful surroundings with a good outside area for both adults and children.Pleasant staff and warming reception.
Cons: kitchen fan below bedroom was noisy. (it did stop relatively early so didnt disturb too much)
Location: Central for Malvern and surrounding area. Easy to find from M5
We stopped on our way back from St.Ives to Bradford. The hotel was easy to find from the M5 being practically next to the 3 counties showground which is clearly signposted. After a gruelling journey we were warmly welcomed and shown to our rooms.We had a drink from the well stocked bar and booked a table for the evening meal. The outside seating area was really relaxing and great for my daughter as there is a good play area. The evening meal was well worth booking with a great menu choice and good quality food. The English breakfast was excellent with fresh local produce. Lovely Hotel in a great area. Glad We stayed.