Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very badly maintained hotel. Terrible breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything needs to be improved.
Location: Poor location. Nothing to do nearby except perhaps look at the Susquehana river.
The hotel we got for close to $90 a night turned out 100 times worse than the Westin hotel we got for $67 a night in Washington DC close to the Dulles airport. I really wish they did not have a free breakfast (in this case, it is not 'little bread is better than no bread'). The location was also very unimpressive - difficult to sleep because of the trains chugging by in the middle of the night. The bathroom was clean but very badly maintained. We had reserved for two nights but basically had to leave after one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Noisy air conditioner. Towels were old, thin. TV was an old tube model. Over all decor needs updated.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Mediocre restaurant attached to building.
Stayed one night. Tried to stay away until it was time to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from dc

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't updated and there were a lot of bugs sharing the room. The linens looked as if they hadn't been changed in weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cheap hotel but the hotel condition was not very clean. Good for just one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The other reviews I read were pretty acurate- very run down and smelly. There are other discount hotels in the area, wish we had tried one of those instead (they were maybe $20 more but had very good reviews...I have a feeling the extra $20 would have been worth it!
3 out of 5
by divahulk from new york

Motel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Crapy breakfast, coffee sucked, staff was friendly, more towels in the room wouldn't hurt, and provide more soap and tooth paste/brush..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eroc from Boston

Horrible!!!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never again!!! Dirty, old, smelly, bathroom was the worst- toilet wouldn't flush and let having to turn the know for the water to run
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a little scary arriving late at night

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall appearance of the entry area and the bullet proof teller window at reception had me a little worried, but in the end all was fine. The bed linens were of questionable cleanliness. The heating system was either too hot or too cold. Overall not not a really comfortable experience. Cleaning up the entry area would have left me with at least a better first impression. Guy at reception was friendly and efficient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Distress from Virginia

Horrible! Never stay Here!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service was horrible and degrading! Room was dirty and soap was being reused! Breakfast tasted like it was expired last week. Who needs a toaster when u have stale bread? The price was great if I wanted to sleep next to the dumpster. Would have rather stayed in my vehicle and ate from my own trash can. The woman in the morning was the most of my visit. She seemed friendly.