Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HARRRISBURG PA

I'M SORRY I BOOKED THERE

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: CLOSE TO HARRISBURG
THE RESERVATION WAS FOR MY 22 TEAR OLD COLLEGE SON WHO HAD AN APPOINTMENT IN HARRISBURG WITH STATE POLICE. UPON HIS ARRIVAL, HE TEXTED ME THAT THE PLACE WAS A "DUMP" AND TONEVER REGISTER HIM THERE EVER AGAIN. HE COMPLAINED THAT THE HEAT DID NOT WORK PROPERLY - IT WAS FREEZING AT TIMES THEN BECAME UNBEARABLY HOT. HE COMPLAINED THAT THE TOWELS INTHE BATHROOM WERE STAINNED. HE ALSO COMPL;AINED THAT THE TELEVISON WAS FROM THE "1980'S" WITH A POOR RECEPTION. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room furnishings

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Room was unexpectedly and nicely furnished: table & 2 chairs, a recliner (!), along with a refrig and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Terrible morel next to train tracks

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Front desk clerk doesn't speak intelligible English. Trains run on tracks behind motel all night. Carpeting in room stretched out of shape..door barely closes.Large hump under moldy bathroom linoleum...door barely closes. Pillows should have been thrown away ages ago. Towels holey, frayed & dirty.Light switch doesn't work, bulbs burned out.Room ice cold upon entering.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Everything was fine. It was nice after a long day to check into a clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Charleston, WV

No Frills, No Surprises

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Look, it's an Econolodge; you should have a fair idea of what you're getting into already. Someone who wants to save $80/night against a Radisson shouldn't complain too much! The rooms were dated but very clean, the beds were concrete-firm, and the pillows no thicker than a folded bed sheet. The most annoying part about the room though is that 1 plug of every receptacle is wired into the light switch, which is controlled by motion detector. So, by sitting at my desk for an hour, the lights would switch off, and I'd have to walk closer to the light switch and move my arm. I was further down the block, but there is a train track right next door, and the closer rooms will definitely be upset by that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very badly maintained hotel. Terrible breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything needs to be improved.
Location: Poor location. Nothing to do nearby except perhaps look at the Susquehana river.
The hotel we got for close to $90 a night turned out 100 times worse than the Westin hotel we got for $67 a night in Washington DC close to the Dulles airport. I really wish they did not have a free breakfast (in this case, it is not 'little bread is better than no bread'). The location was also very unimpressive - difficult to sleep because of the trains chugging by in the middle of the night. The bathroom was clean but very badly maintained. We had reserved for two nights but basically had to leave after one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Noisy air conditioner. Towels were old, thin. TV was an old tube model. Over all decor needs updated.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Mediocre restaurant attached to building.
Stayed one night. Tried to stay away until it was time to sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive not confortable or clean not pleasant smelling,restroom bad cleaned, I requested to move or leave with my money back they did not let me I asked to set the orange juice right because it was watery they did not listened
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Avoid, Worst hotel ever.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: It was OK.
Bad experience. Rooms were not clean, AC did not work. Breakffast awful. Avoid, Worst hotel ever.