Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

A Good Stopping Point

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, friendly front desk clerk, restaurant within walking distance
Cons: Room carpeting
On a drive from Chicago to Mt Rushmore this was about the halfway point. Nice lobby, good complimentary breakfast. The room was ok, carpeting looked a little dingy. No elevator, so if you don't like dragging bags, request a first floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Comfortable, convenient, and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the way the rooms were set up
Cons: There was always an odor when you first came into the room
Location: We were here for a wedding, so that was about the only draw
We had a short stay here for a wedding we were attending. But we found it very comfortable, and the kids loved the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, California

Only Reason to Stay is Access to route 90

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located right off Route 90 in Worthington, MN. That is its one benefit. This hotel has been updated, it has the look and feel of a 1950s motel. The rooms are dreary, old, and low-end (cottage cheese ceilings, very small baths, etc...). We had reserved a non-smoking room. However, our room reeked of smoke.The stench was in the curtains, carpets, etc.... There was no way that the management or staff could have missed the issue. Upon complaint, we were given another room which was non-smoking. Look for other options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christopherfrom Wisconsin

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was convenient and hotel was pretty nice. Loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was pretty decent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dori Dfrom Wisconsin

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel and our room was fine. I was pleasantly surprised by a decent bed and linens and towels were better than expected for a 2.5 star hotel. The shower head was too low and miserable, though. Decor straight out of the 70s. Front desk staff seemed very tired or something...not particularly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Timetravellorfrom Walton NE

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was great. Room had a musty smell when we first got there. But one of the better quick included breakfasts we've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S.P.from denver

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful, friendly, and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice look

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel and room looked great. Very comfy beds. Very quiet. Hotel did show some age in hidden areas that got missed in updates. Toilet had cracked porcelain look going on and air conditioner was quite dirty if you looked close at the coils. Room itself was very clean as far as housekeeping could do. Breakfast was one of the better free breakfasts.