Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late check in was easy.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The breakfast is good. The hot tub is perfect. There is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

A Good Stopping Point

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, friendly front desk clerk, restaurant within walking distance
Cons: Room carpeting
On a drive from Chicago to Mt Rushmore this was about the halfway point. Nice lobby, good complimentary breakfast. The room was ok, carpeting looked a little dingy. No elevator, so if you don't like dragging bags, request a first floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by out of towners

Comfortable in Worthington

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and the people were friendly at checkin. Temperature in the room was off because it got a little to warm for our liking. But overall would come back again.Perkins was next door if we wanted to eat out and not go far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Comfortable, convenient, and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the way the rooms were set up
Cons: There was always an odor when you first came into the room
Location: We were here for a wedding, so that was about the only draw
We had a short stay here for a wedding we were attending. But we found it very comfortable, and the kids loved the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, California

Only Reason to Stay is Access to route 90

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located right off Route 90 in Worthington, MN. That is its one benefit. This hotel has been updated, it has the look and feel of a 1950s motel. The rooms are dreary, old, and low-end (cottage cheese ceilings, very small baths, etc...). We had reserved a non-smoking room. However, our room reeked of smoke.The stench was in the curtains, carpets, etc.... There was no way that the management or staff could have missed the issue. Upon complaint, we were given another room which was non-smoking. Look for other options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christopherfrom Wisconsin

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was convenient and hotel was pretty nice. Loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was pretty decent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dori Dfrom Wisconsin

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel and our room was fine. I was pleasantly surprised by a decent bed and linens and towels were better than expected for a 2.5 star hotel. The shower head was too low and miserable, though. Decor straight out of the 70s. Front desk staff seemed very tired or something...not particularly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com