Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Okay motel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were late arrivals and the facilities were much better than expected. Breakfast was better as well-included boiled and precooked eggs, sausage, and cheese . Would stay here again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I mostly had an issue with the managing staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Not very customer friendly. Had an issue with our booking and basically would not work with us to resolve the issue. We got charged for two rooms and only used one room. They could have refunded the second room but refused to do so. I will never use Days Inn again.
1 out of 5
by Carol

Stinky motel.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: We went to WalMart for fun, does that tell you anything.
We walked in and noticed the smell immediately. We noticed everything we touched was grimy. The floor had a slope and the carpet felt damp. I wouldn't walk on it without shoes. The tub was noisy, creaky and it felt like I'd fall through. There was no Wi-Fi and the Days Inn booklet said all Days Inn had free Wi-Fi. The picture on line was deceiving, the room looked pretty spacious even though it was just one queen bed. This room was almost claustrophobic. There were no benches outside to have a smoke. We had to ask for towels and coffee once, this was after we complained about the condition of the room and were promised an extra good cleaning. The cleaning never happened.
2 out of 5
by Mae from Minneapolis, Mn

over paid...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
First of all Expedia charged $20 more for the room than the website. That was a big disappointment. The office chair had bolts coming up through the seat. The room was clean. Probably won't stay there again or booked a room on Expedia.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry from From Iowa

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew we were taking a chance based on the low rate. I booked for 2 people, yet they charged me for the "extra person" saying "This is how they get you". The room was ice cold and took a couple hours to warm up. The towels were older than my car rags. Free WiFi would not connect, called front desk, he said "I am on the WiFi so the problem is on your end". But, I guess you get what you pay for, the room was pretty clean, so that was a plus!
1 out of 5
by Beth from Minnesota

Poor quality room

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The water was hot.
Cons: Clean carpet, remote controls, better heating system, extra blankets, better quality bedding.
Location: In Worthington, Mn there was a movie theater and plenty of places to eat, but not much else.
The room I had reminded me of a pay by the hour hotel. Filthy carpets, no remote to television, the room was so cold I was unable to heat it, I slept in my clothes plus my coat, I had an extra blanket in the car, which I had to use also. The continental breakfast was to be open at 6 a.m. but was locked up yet after 6 a.m. all the newspapers were outside getting wet. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Rafael

Worst experience ever!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Horrible hotel but it was the only pet friendly option. The guy at the front desk was useless and so miserable. The room was uncomfortable, the heating was either too hot or too cold. The rooms was not clean and to end up this we found a used condom under one bed. This kind of places should be closed.
1 out of 5
by Linda from Nebraska

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Heat would be nice, since it's winter.
Location: Nothing to do in Worthington, MN
The heat was not on in the room and the bed was ice cold!!!! It finally heated up about 4 am!! Never again!!! I'll sleep in my car first!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emily from Indiana

Bad customer service

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we went to check in the person at the desk was very rude. we booked on line and requested that we have a room by the pool. while he was checking us in he said "well you didn't pay for a pool room but i guess you can have one." there was no place on the website that specified that a room by the pool was more money. we were never told pool hours, breakfast hours, or check out times. when we checked out we were never asked if we enjoyed our stay or saying thanks for staying with us. nothing. just "here's your receipt" and she walked away. very unhospitable. as far as the rooms go the were pretty decent. clean towels and sheets. the rooms were fine. we were just very unsatisfied with the customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Cons: Bed was a little soft for my liking.
Location: I was here to pheasant hunt and didn't look for or need anything in town.
I was expecting this place to be a bit run down based on reviews I read before making a reservation. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was simple but clean and had a small refrigerator, room safe, and a nice tv with satellite tv. I had mistakenly made my reservation for a week later and the hotel manager was very cool about contacting Expedia for me and getting my night switched as there was plenty of room in the place that night. I'd stay here again without any hesitation.