Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Perfect for our stop.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The comfortable rooms.
Cons: I understand it is difficult to manage, but some of the breakfast items could have been re-filled quicker.
The desk clerk was understanding when I called to notify her of our late arrival time. Even though the credit card machine wasn't working when we arrived, she assured me she would have it charged properly by the morning. She informed us of the pool and other facilities available, as well as the breakfast available in the morning. Since the hotel is only one year old, it was in excellent condition and very clean. We wish we could have had hotels like this on the rest of our trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not so good area

Posted Jun 12, 2014
They had a rainstorm and the carpet was soaking wet under the window. The lady at the desk told us our room number, but it didn't exist (got a kick out of this). The employees were very nice and accomidating though. The town looked questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
rob ably one of the best rooms I have stayed in for he price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindyfrom Bemidji MN

Loved it!

Posted May 21, 2014
We recently took a trip to the Black Hills and stayed in several different hotels this was by far my favorite! The desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and attractive. Our room was very comfortable and everything worked well. We liked the hotel so much that we came back to spend our last night on the road there. We had originally planned on driving home using a different route but decided we'd drive through Luverne instead since we knew we'd get a good night's sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayefrom Minneapolis

We will be back...

Posted Apr 30, 2014
This place was all we hoped to find while traveling. We couldn't find anything to criticize. In fact, we extended our stay one night because it was so pleasant. Clean attractive room, great staff, and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Gothenburg, NE

Very impressive hotel at a reasonable price!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Called the hotel twice for different reasons and staff was extremely pleasant. Arrived late and instead of tired, uncaring desk clerk we run into so many times, the staff was cheerful, helpful, and made us feel very welcome. In our opinion, this hotel is as good as other major chain hotels that charge 25 - 30% higher room fees. Room was clean, well-stocked with amenities (even Bath & Body Works toiletries!), and quiet. They serve a full breakfast and everything was fresh and delicious. Easy access off of I-90. The only negative: we travel with our two dogs. Upon check-in the employee told us the fee would be "$20 for both dogs." Upon checking out, discovered it was $20 for EACH dog which we feel is a bit steep. We are comfortable paying $10 - $15 per pet but feel $20 is too high. However, we were impressed with the man checking us out who was very friendly and even took the time to ask if our dogs "enjoyed" their stay. Overall, we were very impressed with this hotel and its staff. If we are ever in Luverne again we will definitely stay there again! Side note: if you are one who relishes old, well-kept Victorian houses take the time to tour the neighborhoods in Luverne! This town is filled with gorgeous, massive, old Victorian homes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2014
great and excellent and comfortable thanks-------------------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.from MN

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Rates...plenty high.
Location: Close to nearby bar & grill and several other eating establishments.
Just a one night stay for a funeral. I didn't get much of a group rate under the circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloriafrom Minnesota City, MN.

Easy to locate

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Good as is.
Location: Great.
Was very pleased with the service, early breakfast, and good restaurant hotel staff recommended. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Quality Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: It's brand new & clean, staff was friendly & helpful, the king size bed was comfortable, quiet room, the hot/cold breakfast was very good.
Cons: Pool area was loud & echoey.
Location: We were disappointed there wasn't much to do in the town. There were few places to choose from for dinner. Hotel was easily accessible via freeway.
This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. It's brand new. It's clean. The staff was friendly & helpful. The king size bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. The hot/cold breakfast was very good. The pool was a nice size for the kids. The only con I can think of is that the pool room was very loud & echoey. There were a lot of people in there the first time we went, so I figured it was b/c of that. But, it was also very loud the second time we went, & it was only our family. It was very echoey. I'm not sure that there's much they can do about that.