Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Trip home from mt Rushmore.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Pool,breakfast and staff.spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed to sleep.
We checked in and went to our room and found the air conditioner did not work. I reported it to the desk clerk and she gave us a new room with no hassle. Very friendly and accommodating.the morning free breakfast was extensive and quite tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Passing through, not a bad hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above remarks
My family and I were passing through in route to the Black Hills. We needed a place just to lay our heads for 9 hours and this fit our needs adequately. The rooms are clean and recently remodeled and had a few places to eat within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is right off of interstate 90 and served it's purpose. I would stay there again in the same situation. The price of 84 dollars (tax included) was tolerable and the free breakfast was also adequate. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Not what it used to be.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was a convenient location. The price was reasonable.
Cons: The motel needs to be updated. Many small details need attention. The staff needs better training and could use some advise to dress for success.
Location: It was near my sister's home and I did not visit any other places.
This was the third time I have stayed at the Quality Inn in Luverne. I was certainly disappointed. When I checked in the staff person was unkempt and struggled with minor details. She needed a lot of help and my hope is that they were giving someone who is a bit challenged an opportunity to learn some new skills. If not they need to think seriously about the first impression the desk staff makes. My room was quite some distance from the front door which is not a problem, I am fairly mobile but no one informed me that there was an exit within two doors of my room and could have saved me banging down the hallway with an uncooperative suitcase. I was not told where any of the conveniences were located, the hours of the pool or breakfast. I had great difficulty with my door pass. It would take 3 or 4 attempts to open the door and then the handle was so tight it was difficult for me to turn it. I had to get someone to unlock the door for me on the second day and was told that the batteries on some of the locks were getting low and a locksmith is due to come in "soon." The doorknob on the bathroom was loose and the door stop at the bottom fell off. The TV remote was very sluggish and there was no guide for the TV stations in the room. The room was clean. Breakfast was adequate but probably had been in storage a bit long for it to meet quality standards successfully. It needs to be updated and more attention to details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only comment is we booked this hotel for the pool, and we checked in at 10 pm and it was closed not to reopen until 10 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Minnesota

Great motel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only drawback is that there is no elevator so if stairs are hard for you request first floor room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mapleton,mn

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was nice. Clean and spacious Bathroom was too narrow and small. And breakfast area was crowded and too small. Breakfast selection. Was ok not great. In my room the tv did not work properly. And in 2.5 days. It wasn't fixed. And I wasn't moved or given a different tv or a discount at check out. I would say I would stay here again. But due to the lack caring about the issues I had. I won't
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Luverne

Luverne MN

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was much more than I expected - service was great. Clean room, ample breakfast, modern facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bhsu from Rapid City

Luverne pit stop

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, nice stay. Only complaint was controlling temperature in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived in a snow storm after a long drive. I was hoping for a good nite's sleep, and indeed (aside from a few slamming doors) I got one. Coffee in the room was nice, and a quick checkout helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. There were not many TV stations, but that is not the fault of the hotel.