Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
We booked through Expedia and received a nice room for a fair price. I will use Expedia again. Room was clean and staff were accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Breakfast was ok and offered a good variety.
Cons: Invest in new towels - our were pretty ratty. Clean the corners and floor boards of the rooms, repair damage to carpet.
Location: Easy to find, right off the highway. There was a Shopko across the parking lot within walking distance. Nice restaurant attached to the hotel.
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel, so that's why we chose this one. I understand less expensive hotels won't be as "fancy" but I don't think a hotel room should smell bad. The room smelled terrible - not sure how to describe it, but we bought febreze and lysol and nothing helped. The room was not the cleanest I've ever seen, but also was not horrible. It was just hard to get past the moldy, musty, stinky-feet smell. Sheets/bedding were clean, bathroom was clean, breakfast area and lobby were clean. Staff were polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It's a decent place with helpful & courteous staff. Nothing fancy, but clean & decent shape for a fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of cigarettes

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel lobby and hallways smelled strongly of cigaretts and our room reeked of the smell. Our clothes, suitcases, and ourselves reeked of the smell of cigaretts. Extremely unpleasant and we won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Luvurne

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor maintenance of room. Toilet made loud noise, shower valve required a strong hand, faucets in sink were loose. Otherwise not too bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Trent from AZ

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were "No Smoking" signs everywhere, but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. We requested a ground floor room as there was no elevator. None was available. Initial keys didn't work, so I had the schlep luggage up and down stairs twice. AC was off and room was VERY musty. After an hour of AC, smell was barely OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprized

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and comfortable. Great value for price.Would stay again and recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by arlen rens from ranger, ga

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than air conditioning that made more noise that the space shuttle and failed to cool the room and bath tub fixtures that didn't allow you to take a shower it was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Luverne, MN

Meh...

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average average average. That's the word to use. A little dated. Kinda ugly on the outside. Generic on the inside. Everything worked and nothing was broken. Well, average....