Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: its quiet and right next to shopko in case you forgot anything
Cons: breakfast area could have more variety in it other than just cold cereal, toast and yogurt
Location: its real close to luverne, just on the south side of I90. its super easy to find and nice and quiet to stay at. nothing extravagant but nice and clean
We have stayed here before and have had decent service from the staff and rooms are always clean and its nice and quiet here. This stay was no exception to that except for the guy at the front desk on the morning of check out, I had asked for a later check out time and he gave me 1/2 hour longer which was nice. So at 9:40 I went back to the room (we had hauled all our luggage out earlier) to get the food we had left in the frig from the night before and here the cleaning lady was in there and had thrown out our food. Here the guy (who was foreign) had told her the wrong room wanted a late check out (they only had a few rooms booked so it wasn't like the place was full or anything). I was upset but the gal at the desk was very kind and so was the manager, in that situation. We got things straightened out and we will stay there again, if in the area, but will just make sure they know which room we are in if we ask for a late check out again.. And by the way, the China inn was a great place to eat and they delivered to the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnfrom KY

OK

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was barely ok, needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place to sleep. Convenient location.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Very quick check in after booking on line. Staff changed my room to first floor location on request as there was not an elevator. Convenient breakfast available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
We booked through Expedia and received a nice room for a fair price. I will use Expedia again. Room was clean and staff were accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Breakfast was ok and offered a good variety.
Cons: Invest in new towels - our were pretty ratty. Clean the corners and floor boards of the rooms, repair damage to carpet.
Location: Easy to find, right off the highway. There was a Shopko across the parking lot within walking distance. Nice restaurant attached to the hotel.
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel, so that's why we chose this one. I understand less expensive hotels won't be as "fancy" but I don't think a hotel room should smell bad. The room smelled terrible - not sure how to describe it, but we bought febreze and lysol and nothing helped. The room was not the cleanest I've ever seen, but also was not horrible. It was just hard to get past the moldy, musty, stinky-feet smell. Sheets/bedding were clean, bathroom was clean, breakfast area and lobby were clean. Staff were polite.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimfrom Ohio

Not well kept

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was not friendly upon check-in and the after hours staff was not very fluent in english. I booked these rooms for myself and two freinds. One freind's room was missing the shower curtain and the other's room had a soiled bed and the after hours staff could not correct either situation. I would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It's a decent place with helpful & courteous staff. Nothing fancy, but clean & decent shape for a fair price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Texas

Nightmare

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will not use Super 8 again, would rather sleep in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of cigarettes

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel lobby and hallways smelled strongly of cigaretts and our room reeked of the smell. Our clothes, suitcases, and ourselves reeked of the smell of cigaretts. Extremely unpleasant and we won't be back.