Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hallway odor of smoke while we pick non-smoking room. The towel is so old and color original is white but it's compare as wash rack in some other place!! I love super 8 as ever and trust this motel until we stay in this motel in Worthington!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvinience, we make evry effort to keep smoking customers in a different section of the motel unfortunately we are not always sucessful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Mankato

Keep driving!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed in Super 8s all over the state and this one has to be the worst one when it comes to customer service. I felt more like an intruder than a guest after some harsh words were exchanged when I was trying to get a fork. Yes, I got in trouble for trying to get a plastic fork so I could eat my dinner. How dare I assume forks were included in my rate! I pity the next person that makes the same mistake I did! The Indian man who yelled at me was completely unprofessional, but the Indian lady who came to see what the commotion was, was much more reasonable to deal with. I almost felt bad for her, as it seemed she was apologetic for the man's irrational outburst. My advice: stay at the Travelodge or Days Inn down the road instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience, and I am really sorry about the situation. I will make sure this situation is address to prevent this from happening again. I do apologize that this happen to you and I would hope you will give us another chance and be able to give you a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: right off the freeway
checked in at midnight out by 7 am not much to tell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good stop when you are passing through the area

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate for just an overnight stay.
Cons: Hallways were dark and a bit dingy, but clean
Location: Just passing through
We arrived in the wee hours of the morning, still had our room and a face at the desk for checkin. Hotel is dated but it is clean, with a fridge, microwave, safe, coffee pot and good working AC in the rooms, along with the TV of course.. Breakfast selection was varied and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see back in worthington soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalinda Cantu from Texas

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
The entire hotel smelled very bad. The desk clerk was rude. Said that I had reserved a smoke room and it was impossible to change to non smoking. The extra fee for a double room had been paid but the manager refused to change me to another double room because I was just one person. The smell was so bad I moved to a completely different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoes are not a priority.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Room smelled bad. A/C didn't work. Night clerk had no shoes or socks on. Breakfast - juice watered down. Cereal stale. Coffee was horrible. No condiments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mitchell from Twin Cities

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Service was the worst! People at front desk were either crabby and/or not there to help.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne P. from Connecticut

Horrible owner

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived at 12:30 to be greeted by the nastiest owner I've ever come I contact with. He yelled about booking only one person online then made me pay an extra $10 for the crappiest room ever. Then my boyfriend was sleeping in the car with a broken clavicle and hand and the owner came to yell at me and threaten to call the cops if he slept in the parking lot. That morning at 9:08, he again bbegan yelling at me over taking 2 fruit cups because breakfast was over at 9:00 am. STAY FAR AWAY from this place!!!!