Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It had a good yard to take my dogs out to potty.
Cons: Condition of the room. I was staying at a hotel not a hostel. Neither one of us got much sleep during the night because we were so uncomfortable.
Location: This was just a stop on a road trip to visit friends.
The room we stayed at had a broken air conditioner. In the middle of August, you need the AC. I took my dog outside once during the night and it was actually cooler outside then in the room. The shower head is super low, I had to crouch and I am 5'4". When my boyfriend took a shower, the towel ripped while he was drying himself off. You only get one pillow per person and it is flat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Skip

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Seems like a nice town, plenty of parks. Hotel is close to highway. Tried to do something funky w/ the pet charge (pay cash) wanted to rerun credit card. Can smell smoke all over. No reason to hang around , allowed one to get an early start for the long drive to the SD Black Hills. Drive the extra 50 miles to Sioux City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your experience wasn't the best, we make every effort to ensure we give our customers a good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway odor of smoke while we pick non-smoking room. The towel is so old and color original is white but it's compare as wash rack in some other place!! I love super 8 as ever and trust this motel until we stay in this motel in Worthington!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvinience, we make evry effort to keep smoking customers in a different section of the motel unfortunately we are not always sucessful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Mankato

Keep driving!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in Super 8s all over the state and this one has to be the worst one when it comes to customer service. I felt more like an intruder than a guest after some harsh words were exchanged when I was trying to get a fork. Yes, I got in trouble for trying to get a plastic fork so I could eat my dinner. How dare I assume forks were included in my rate! I pity the next person that makes the same mistake I did! The Indian man who yelled at me was completely unprofessional, but the Indian lady who came to see what the commotion was, was much more reasonable to deal with. I almost felt bad for her, as it seemed she was apologetic for the man's irrational outburst. My advice: stay at the Travelodge or Days Inn down the road instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience, and I am really sorry about the situation. I will make sure this situation is address to prevent this from happening again. I do apologize that this happen to you and I would hope you will give us another chance and be able to give you a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: right off the freeway
checked in at midnight out by 7 am not much to tell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good stop when you are passing through the area

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate for just an overnight stay.
Cons: Hallways were dark and a bit dingy, but clean
Location: Just passing through
We arrived in the wee hours of the morning, still had our room and a face at the desk for checkin. Hotel is dated but it is clean, with a fridge, microwave, safe, coffee pot and good working AC in the rooms, along with the TV of course.. Breakfast selection was varied and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see back in worthington soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalinda Cantu from Texas

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire hotel smelled very bad. The desk clerk was rude. Said that I had reserved a smoke room and it was impossible to change to non smoking. The extra fee for a double room had been paid but the manager refused to change me to another double room because I was just one person. The smell was so bad I moved to a completely different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoes are not a priority.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Room smelled bad. A/C didn't work. Night clerk had no shoes or socks on. Breakfast - juice watered down. Cereal stale. Coffee was horrible. No condiments.