Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: right off the freeway
checked in at midnight out by 7 am not much to tell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good stop when you are passing through the area

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate for just an overnight stay.
Cons: Hallways were dark and a bit dingy, but clean
Location: Just passing through
We arrived in the wee hours of the morning, still had our room and a face at the desk for checkin. Hotel is dated but it is clean, with a fridge, microwave, safe, coffee pot and good working AC in the rooms, along with the TV of course.. Breakfast selection was varied and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see back in worthington soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoes are not a priority.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Room smelled bad. A/C didn't work. Night clerk had no shoes or socks on. Breakfast - juice watered down. Cereal stale. Coffee was horrible. No condiments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mitchell from Twin Cities

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was the worst! People at front desk were either crabby and/or not there to help.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne P. from Connecticut

Horrible owner

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 12:30 to be greeted by the nastiest owner I've ever come I contact with. He yelled about booking only one person online then made me pay an extra $10 for the crappiest room ever. Then my boyfriend was sleeping in the car with a broken clavicle and hand and the owner came to yell at me and threaten to call the cops if he slept in the parking lot. That morning at 9:08, he again bbegan yelling at me over taking 2 fruit cups because breakfast was over at 9:00 am. STAY FAR AWAY from this place!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not much sleep

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed felt as if I was sleeping on rocks. The shower was nice and plenty of hot water. The location was good expect the a portion of the highway to get to the hotel was closed and the detours were not clearly marked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel would not refund cancellation

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: people need to speak english
My trip to SD was cancelled at the last minute due to 48 inches of snow. The person at the front desk said they needed at least 48 hours for a cancellation. I will never ever stay at a Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvience you may have had due to the snow storm Eastern South Dakota experienced. As was explained to you when you requested a cancellation, we were unable to do one because you booked through a third party. You paid the travel web site directly not us and the cancellation would have to been made through them not us. If you would have booked directly with us we would have been able to cancel the reservation with no difficulty. All our staff speaks english and was able to communate effectively with you and answer any questions you had. Thank you for your concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Employees

Posted Sep 4, 2013
I was not very pleased with the professionalism of the employees. I've never been so rudely treated. My boyfriend stopped by to bring me dinner, and they assumed he was staying in the room with me and proceeded to charge me even when I guaranteed that he was only stopping by for a few minutes to bring me food. They ended up threatening to not let me stay the second night unless I paid some fee. I was greatly frustrated and feel like they were just trying to make money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com