Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clerk said they did not receive payment from Hotel.com so I had to pay the hotel. Clerk said this is typical of Hotel.com as they do this all the time. Clerk said I probably got charged twice so will have to dispute through my CC company.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave and Brendafrom Stratford

unbelievable horrible

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel had black mould at the back of the toilet not a little the whole back. The rugs are dirty and when we took a shower the water wouldn't drain so we stood in ankle deep water it did drain next day. The beds were comfortable and seemed clean. We stayed only one nite and if we had an alternative we would have went else where also we were tired and exhausted from our day of travel. They put us in a basement room when the majority of the hotel was empty. The breakfast was not as good as some of the Super 8s in which we stayed at during this trip across Canada and United States. We also had trouble with payment which we had to pay them again as your visa did not work as they explained to us apparently we are to get a refund from you in three days. We would never stay here again and the board of health should look into the cleanliness of this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis Wickfrom Worthington, Minn

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
not satisfied the toilet out a loud squeel they wouldn't do anything about it. when a special call came in they notified the caller I wasn't registered the room was set up for one person not two. I will no longer stay at Super 8 this was a disaster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, MN

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It had a good yard to take my dogs out to potty.
Cons: Condition of the room. I was staying at a hotel not a hostel. Neither one of us got much sleep during the night because we were so uncomfortable.
Location: This was just a stop on a road trip to visit friends.
The room we stayed at had a broken air conditioner. In the middle of August, you need the AC. I took my dog outside once during the night and it was actually cooler outside then in the room. The shower head is super low, I had to crouch and I am 5'4". When my boyfriend took a shower, the towel ripped while he was drying himself off. You only get one pillow per person and it is flat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a nice size. Towels were dirty/stained, unidentified "stuff" on the bedside table and desk, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are sorry your experience wasn't the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

Skip

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Seems like a nice town, plenty of parks. Hotel is close to highway. Tried to do something funky w/ the pet charge (pay cash) wanted to rerun credit card. Can smell smoke all over. No reason to hang around , allowed one to get an early start for the long drive to the SD Black Hills. Drive the extra 50 miles to Sioux City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your experience wasn't the best, we make every effort to ensure we give our customers a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jo Hfrom Ortonville, MN

Pleasant stay while travelling

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, linens were quite new and of very good quality. The duvet was brand-new. The bed was very comfortable. The hall and lobby smelled fresh and clean. I had read some of the earlier reviews, and had stayed here in the past, so I was expecting nothing more than a bed to sleep in while travelling. But it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had booked the room for one night heading east, and before I left I booked a room for my return trip. They gave me the same room, which was in a convenient location and there was very little noise from the floor above or other rooms on the floor I was located on. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone travelling through Worthington, MN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Mesa

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy exit, polite staff, good service and good breakfast. No complaints!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com