Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate lodging

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The parking lot is lighted.
This hotel has definitely seen better days. The young check in clerk had difficulty and seemed untrained. The Lounge waitress was able to deliver our drink order a mere 15 minutes after she took it. The breakfast area was a haven for flies that wished to share my bagel. Probably my last visit to the Travelodge in Worthington, MN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mr. B

Great value, pleasant facilities, courteous staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Enjoyed my stay especially being treated as a guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Oregon, IL

Older hotel that really has potential

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was ok but not overly friendly or welcoming. Hotel rooms are very run down, when arrived, the rooms were icy cold and had a very musty, dirty carpet smell. The security on outside doors away from the lobby was non-existent. It appears that all remodeling that has been done recently was done to the restaurant and the lobby and nothing further. The breakfast area was nice though and had more choices than a lot of the hotels we stayed at this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Kirkland, IL

A port in the storm!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel un-expectedly because of a snow storm. The hotel was clean and warm. The hotel is old, but freshly painted. The restaurant is not open on Sunday, so we did have to leave the hotel for meals. Quite rooms and the parking lot was cleaned of snow so we did not get stuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janelle from Circle Pines

Good value

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean, except for the carpet which seemed to need a shampooing. My kids had a blast at the pool and the continental breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Average Hotel - Terrible Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Get rid of the man working at the front desk.
There seemed to be two people that were managing the hotel. The woman was great - very friendly and helpful. The man working there on the other hand was just terrible. His english is not that great so there is somewhat of a language barrier, but he was certainly able to convey that he feels that the guests at the hotel are a hassle for him and just get in his way. For example, the rooms have TVs with a built in DVD player. My daughter had put in a DVD to watch. When we tried to get the DVD out, the eject button on the TV wouldn't work. We went down to the front desk to ask if someone would come to our room to help us get the dvd out. The man just stomped around in the office yelling "No Work" saying the DVD players on the TVs don't work and that it was our fault because we somehow should have known this. The woman working at the desk, looked for a while and found a different remote and came up to our room and was able to get the DVD out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calvin from Wausau

Sorely Disappointed

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
75 decibel heater all night, marginal breakfast, bathroom walls with a hole large enough for a rat, broken tiles, bleach stained carpets, no security on exterior door. Rude front desk night manager. Only bright spot was the day Manager. She was helpful but limited in what she could do for a HOTELS.COM mistake. Left after paying more money at checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Somerset Wi

weekend vacation

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Would stay again.Clean rooms,comfortable bed,excellent for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Quiet place, large rooms, great restaurant

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, good food on site, great bed.
Cons: Updates to the room to make them "brighter"
Location: I only stayed the evening and did not go anywhere.
I arrived for a late check in, was welcomed by front desk staff that were very helpful and accommodating. There is a fabulous sports bar with excellent food which is exactly what I needed. The room was very big, although a bit dark, was very clean. The halls were quiet, it was a very nice stay, bed was super comfortable.