Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKG

Convenient location,quiet environment.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pleasant staff service,room was clean and comfort. Convenient location but indication of hotel was not clear. Too crowd the elevator because of people using conference service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahren gekommen

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Shanghai-la ist normalerweise ein sehr gutes Hotel. Diese in Wuhan ist deutlich in die Jahre gekommen. Das Zimmer ist alt und nicht besonderes sauber. Der Service ist nicht ausreichend für ein fünfsternes Haus. Ich komme nicht wieder.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A Nightmare experience staying in Shangri la

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I am totally disappointed about the service of the Wuhan Shangri la. 1. My son fell in the taxi waiting area in Shangri la and he was bleeding. I told the staff and he put the medical box just on the table without showing any concern or providing me any assistance. I asked for the medical box the following day and they gave me a toothbrush ( I made the request both in Putonghua and English)! After repeated request, they asked me if I wanted a plaster. When I requested to lodge a complaint, they suddenly fully understood what my request was! Finally, they gave me something like a tool box with limited medical items. 2. When I was waiting for the hotel staff's assistance of calling for a taxi, another group of women came and made the same request. When the first taxi came, the group of women wanted to get into the taxi and scolded me for a few minutes. The hotel staff did nothing when the group of women scolded me. After they stopped, the hotel staff asked me to take the last one! 3. I borrowed an umbrella from the hotel but the umbrella could not be closed and there were some holes. I threw it away as it was very heavy. When I returned to the hotel, they refused to listen to me and asked me to pay $100 (RMB) for the claims. Never expect the hotel staff would render you assistance when you are in trouble!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

老牌五星級酒店

Posted Apr 9, 2015
酒店大堂裝修極美,房間置配也不錯。員工表現有禮。惟酒店的部分設施較舊,而細節位置的清潔上有待改進,如窗台及浴缸的清潔。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cebu, Philippines

Cozy Environment

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Located in the CBD area of Wuhan, a few minutes walk to the Shopping Area. Great Experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

The best location to hang around

Posted Mar 16, 2015
People in the facility were very friendly and was good to start tour. There were also a small and reasonable price breakfast restaurant around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

老牌酒店信得過

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
老牌酒店, 可靠性高, 服務仔細, 好. 但因附近建地鐵, 店舖比較少,找食店比較少選擇.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wei from 荆州

武汉之旅

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
设备有些陈旧,但总体不错
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JAEYUN from 상하이

가격대비 만족

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
가격대비 굉장히 만족스러웠다. 테니스장이나 헬스장도 잘 갖춰져 있는 것 같던데 다음 이용시에는 활용해 보겠다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from US

Expensive pot of tea

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice short holiday visit, room rate was good, but be careful to check lounge service fees before orders, small pot of tea cost more than buffet meal in café. Should have better rates for customers staying in hotel.