Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epping

all perfect

Posted May 20, 2015
bird sings and foods perfect hot and sweet can't find any not perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Dan , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent experience at Mercure Kooindah Waters. At Accor Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to me. I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. At Mercure Kooindah Waters, our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost priority and by providing me your honest opinion I am able to identify areas in which we can improve the hotel. Thanks. I appreciate your patronage, this valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for golfers

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a golf trip. My trip was business so I couldn't enjoy the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for the great review. I do hope you come back for a relaxing weekend with your golf clubs! Many thanks Daniel Payne General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Great Location but some little issues.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very friendly and polite. Good service in the golf shop. Excellent food, coffee and service at breakfast. The golf course is good.
Cons: New lounge suite needed. Its hard to relax sitting on such a grubby lounge. Make sure all electrical appliances are working.
Location: Great location for golfers Tuggerah shopping centre is very good and only 10 minutes away.
The room was like the inside of a refrigerator when entering as the air conditioning had been left running on low for several hours at least. It took a couple of hours to warm the apartment up so we could take our coats off. The television had no picture but after playing with the wires at the the back of the unit it came good. Several light globes were not working and the lounge suite was very grubby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I've spoken with both our executive housekeeper and maintenance manager regarding the issues you've raised, thank you. Kind regards, Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to every thing we needed to see and do.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the bird life out the back. grounds and swamp area beautiful to look out on.
Cons: No
Location: Visited the Entrance a couple of times, very lovely. Walked into town from Resort. Disappointed there was not a foot path all the way but managed.
Staff very helpful and nice. room clean and tidy. Didn't need a thing more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi Rob, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, its greatly appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience at the resort and you found the staff friendly and the room clean. Kind regards, Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very spacious, modern facilities

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Modern and upto date. Very spacious.
Cons: Poor wifi
Location: Fantastic golf course
Overlooking beautiful golf course. Fantastic value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the property and I do hope you consider us again in the future. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to golf course, friendly staff, great breakfast, and golf practice areas (putting greens and pitching holes).
Cons: More crockery: there were no drinking glasses and no frying pan in the room upon arrival. There were also no extra blankets in the room.
Location: The Entrance area is very nice.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at Kooindah Waters, staying in a 1 bedroom apartment during March 2015. The hotel rooms are convenient located, with all major amenities (restaurants, golf club house, etc) within walking distance. The staff are friendly and courteous, an the restaurant is also very nice. I would definitely recommend paying extra for breakfast, where a buffet is high quality, but the kitchen can also make eggs to your liking - the omelette is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Dan , Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and am very happy the chef made you a good omelette! I appreciate the feedback and do hope to welcome you back at a later date. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager
5 out of 5
by mitchell from Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Gleaming;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wyong stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Great pools and proximity to entrance
Cons: Cleaner room and balcony.
Location: The Entrance
Great hotel with wonderful pools, delicious breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Rand, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciated our guests feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Mark Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by Deena from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Indoor pool and spa
Cons: Not walking distance to beaches
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Over-priced; Cleanliness: Lovely; Nice golf course
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015
Hi Deena, Thank you for the review. I appreciate your patronage, this valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Daniel Payne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Victoria

Excellent tho' in need of some tlc

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has just changed hands, the new owners are planning to invest in it. That is a necessity as there are a few signs of neglect, I would guess due to a lack of business: the hotel was fairly quiet during midsummer, and we paid very little for the room. Service and comfort have not been allowed to slip, however, so the 4* tag is appropriate, and the breakfast was very good. Apart from a few missing tiles, the outdoor pool is superb, one of the best hotel pools I've used, and there is another, indoor pool too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, We really appreciate you taking the the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Kind regards, Dan General Manager