Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Thank s for the great stay - got in late one nite and back out early the next morning but what I did see of it was great!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review! I appreciate you taking the time to post this. Thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
3 out of 5
by Merrolee from Sydney, NSW

A little disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the views
Cons: Freshen, repainting, regrouting of tiles in the bathroom, carefully checking the quality of the fixtures, replacing or clean the seats.
Our stay was pleasant, but we were a little surprised at the overall tattiness of our 1brm apartment (given that it's a 4.5 star). As one other reviewer noted, the rooms are looking tatty, there are stains on the dining room chairs (light coloured), the rubbish bin was missing it's foot, grouting in the tiles in the bathroom missing, with some mould in some of the grouting and a broken floor tile, with piece missing on the floor. To the credit of the staff, when we raised the issues, we were immediately offered the choice of two other apartments, and also offered recompense (champagne and free breakfast). The overall location was lovely, the views of the golf course really beautiful, the swimming pools, spa, gym etc excellent. Perhaps the hotel rooms have been updated, but if you book an apartment, be prepared for it to be a little worn around the edges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi Merrolee, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience at the Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to me. Please rest assured that I will take the appropriate action to address the problems you raised and prevent future occurrence. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LL from Sydney

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review LL. I appreciate the positive feedback. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I appreciate the feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Posted Jan 23, 2014
We went for a quiet stay which we had as my husband had just came home from hospital it was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I appreciate the feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from UK

Excellent!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic location, a good base for visiting the area. The very comfortable bedroom, with balcony, overlooked the beautifully landscaped golf course. The hotel has a spa, fitness suite and superb indoor and outdoor pools. The staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient throughout my stay.The breakfast and lunches were excellent - I didn't sample the evening meals but I'm sure they were equally as good. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and I would certainly stay there again. It was well worth the very reasonable price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Sue. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. At Mercure Kooindah Waters, our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost priority and by providing me your honest opinion I am able to identify areas in which we can improve the hotel. Thanks Daniel Payne Mercure Kooindah Waters
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sher

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I appreciate the feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney

A little disappointing.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Indoor pool was great for kids.
Cons: Upkeep
Location: Short drive from all the good points in the central coast.
The 2 bedroom apartment we have was enormous but it was not very well maintained. The bin in the kitchen was destroyed with no lid, pedal and looked as if it had been used as a battering ram. The shower door was missing a handle and the upholstery in the living/dining area was in desperate need of a clean. The rest of the apartment was clean and pleasant but these little things spoil it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi David, I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. At Mercure Kooindah Waters, our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost priority and by providing me your honest opinion I am able to identify areas in which we can improve the hotel. Thanks. I appreciate the feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager Mercure Kooindah Waters
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com