Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and out dated. I wouldn't stay there alone.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Folks were nice but it was.old outdated and I wouldnt stay there alone nor would I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Cleaniness

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: everything
Location: had a Cracker Barrel near by.
Rooms need to be cleaned better. One sink only had hot water out of both hot and cold facuets. Some lights did not work.
1 out of 5
by Db, frequently from va

Worst I have seen.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I took one look and smell and turned in my,key. Toilet overflowed 1st room, second smelled of smoke and cover up. I couldn't stay and would likely money back.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Ohio

Needs updating

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel needs updating. Not particularly clean. There are better options.
2 out of 5
by chas from wv

Staff is nice that is all can say nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
There is no outdoor pool in this hotel although it shows up in expedia as having one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large room, bad smoke smell in the hallway

Posted May 19, 2014
room is large and clean. bad smoke smell in the hallway. breakfast IS VERY SIMPLE
1 out of 5
by Dwayne from Ontario

America's Best Value???????

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very good pizza at Poppa Johns just down the street
I decided to spend a bit more than I wanted to stay at this motel, but was that ever a mistake. This place is a dive. When I called from the road to say we would be checking in a bit late, I was told that was fine and then hung up on. Then when we got there, the directions to our unit were vague and we ended up driving all over looking for our room. The room was dirty, the bathroom had not been updated since about 1985, there were permanent stains in the tub and everything just emanated a dirtiness. My wife wore her clothes and a hat to bed she was so disgusted. There were no checkout rules or any information in the room about where to eat or how to use the television or where anything was. When I went to connect to the wifi which was a key factor in us staying there, there was none! Upon inquiry at the office, I was told it was down, but I suspect it has never actually been up. As well, when I went to the front desk, the hostess was walking around barefoot, which was a bit strange. I suppose I could have complained, but we were just stopping to get a rest before we got back on the road in the morning, and I have a feeling it would have been pointless. We did not even look at the free continental breakfast. Do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Great Price for Travelers!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Outdated
Location: Great Location!!
Outdated Room Clean and Quiet Great Price for I-77!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this hotel on Labor Day weekend for 3 years now, and this is the first year we've had a complaint. It was near our destination and surrounded by numerous eating places, so the location is good. It is an older hotel, just needs a little TLC. Check in was easy. The room was not run down, just dirty. There was some type of powder in the bathroom floor that wasn't cleaned up from previous guest. Our bed was not made either day while we were there. We did get clean towels each day and the trash was emptied. That was about it. The floor was never cleaned and there was dust on everything. It was hard to get ice because the ice machine was always out. Overall, we were disappointed in this stay and probably won't go back. When we checked out, they didn't even ask us "how was our stay", they just took the card and said we were taken care of. We were thinking that maybe this place was sold to a new owner or something for it to have changed so much from the previous year. Whatever the reason, customer service sucked, and a clean room is a must...Again, you get what you pay for, and my money will go elsewhere next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from franklinville ny

Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
we were in for the bristol race i would stay in a pinch but i`m sure better accomidations r out there . batt for remote were dead , n we put our towels out for them theytook them but i had to go to the desk to get fresh ones . other than that lots of places to eat , easy to 81 .