Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick night driving back from Florida

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cheaper than other places but if you are looking for a place to crash, just fine! And right near a Cracker Barrell!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not impressed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway. Reasonable price.
Cons: Desperately needs update, has a funky odor.
Best I can say is it seemed clean. Lumpy pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean low-budget

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling to our finale stop we booked through hotels.com There was no disappointment. We were looking for a low budget place for a short overnight, this was by far the cleanest budget hotel we have ever stopped at. If your in need overnight, this is the place to stop!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RF from TN

Good for the price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This inn has an old school vibe, but it was clean and that's always my main concern. We were passing through on I-81 and just needed a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Burgess from Richmond Va

Great Stopover Place at a reasonable price

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped here on our way to Asheville NC from Sulphur Springs WV. The place was clean and neat and the personnel were friendly and helpful. It's not the Greenbrier but if you are looking for a comfortable stopping point at a very reasonable price, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from north carolina

See Extended weekend to visit family

Posted May 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed three nights and everything was quiet and felt very safe. Nice selection at the continental breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff seemed friendly but we ran into many problems in the town. We also found an unknown pill laying on the floor when we first arrived which was concerning because I have young children. Do not go around and look at anything in the town either. The people there were not friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edward from Buffalo NY

Above average for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was pleasant considering there was high winds with rain followed by snow. No pool ( Too cold anyway). The only things I found not good was the tiny refridgerator that froze some things and the small shower tub combo. Was very tight to shower in. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shauna from WV

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is older but room was clean and property well maintained. Weather was cold and the night clerk had left the heat on so we didnt arrive to a cold room and that was appreciated and for the price we will definately be staying here again!