Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff was very freidnly and accomodating. The assisted us with directions and some ideas for our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff, large room, a little noisy

Posted May 31, 2014
Great experience, lots of room, a little off the beaten path, some noise from traffic, but overall very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was excellent; staff was helpful.Breakfast was OK but ham and eggs were a little disappointing I thought we got good value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Location: About 20 minutes from Claytor Lake State Park.
Very friendly staff and lovely, clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George Wolfe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was top notch and we made last minute reservations and the front desk assistant was super suite even though we arrived very late. She even offered us warm cookies! The hotel was very clean and the hot breakfast was just what we needed before we hit the road again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Smithville, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to the highway.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very clean. The room was a good size with a guest book with lots of suggestions for places to eat; most were close by.
Cons: The only thing that was annoying, was a tractor trailer left running in the parking lot which created a slight din most of the night.
Location: We were close to many places to eat as well as the museum.
Staff was very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was quite good with lots of selection. The hotel had a fabulous room where breakfast was served, which you could watch TV or read a book rather than sitting in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyle from Louisville, OH

On our way home

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Suites in Wytheville is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The hot cookies provided to guests were nice, and the breakfast was above average. For all you get it is a good deal. A little hard to find off the highway heading north on 77, but signs will get you there ok. Pretty positive stay!