Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from PA

Needs much sprucing up in appearance.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: the "hot" breakfast. Looked shabby on the outside
Location: Just hotels and restaurants that we knew of.
Room was clean, no elevator, outside corridors. Not happy with the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seevaratnam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Flat top wv

Commercial

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and good location and price will stay again soon
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marsha from hampton road

not the best

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
not the best
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old but very welcoming

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel needs some updating. What the hotel lacked in modern amenities, it made up with the service from the staff. They really wanted to make our stay comfortable and they were very cordial when we were checking out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernhard from Austria

Good stay for a budget price

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
In my room HBO did not work and the TV channel listing in the room was outdated. Wifi worked fast without any problems. In the bathroom some water tap was leaking but that's it. Okay for the money you are charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael P. from Marietta, SC

Great value!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but a clean and comfortable place to stay if you are looking for a shower and place to sleep. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfy and clean. Don't expect much for breakfast.....microwave sausage biscuits, coffee, juice, and some danishes. You can't beat this place for the price. This was my 3rd time staying here and will be back as I travel this area with my job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Comfy!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: This was - no lie - one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. It was soft, plush, and it even smelled nice.
Cons: Stuff's there, but it's not fancy. (In the long run, though, if you're only stopping for a night you really don't need fancy.)
Location: Just looking out the window was nice - and if you're on the second or third floor you can hang out on the balcony and take in the scenery.
Great stopover during a road trip tucked away in some beautiful scenery. No frills, of course, but a great place to stop and rest for a night. Nice and quiet, too!