Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop off point

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Rooms apparently had recently been refreshed but the hallways looked a little tired.
We stayed in Wytheville as part of a trip back from North Carolina to Ohio. Location was part of the selection process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Cost effective, clean, relaxing stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Breakfast was standard continental breakfast with even less choices, and coffee that tasted extrememly watered down.
Location: Do not know, arrived late and left early
The room was clean and quiet. Simple decorations, nice staff, with breakfast that was found wanting. Small complication with the person checking in before us with an overbooking, but staff handled professionally, and went above and beyond to make sure the guest was taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean but a little out dated.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
It was comfortable and clean. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Great bed and room but the bath was not equal to the bedroom. The bath needed to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Kennel with a few rooms for humans

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The kindness of the desk staff.
Cons: A limit might be place on number of animals per guest and a clear warning to all guests that one will be encountering animals on a frequent basis.
We should have known that "pet friendly" meant "pets preferred." This property was in the midst of updating; the rooms were older and had been refurbished to some degree. Most guest were also housing their dogs; some with as many as three or four animals. Riding in the only, cramped elevator meant you would be dealing with pets and their owners. The same was true of entering and departing the building; they were sometimes not so well behaved or managed by the caretakers. The complimentary breakfast was less than appetizing. The property was rather shabby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for people with pets

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have renovated the hotel. It is clean and welcoming. It is also understaffed at check-in. And the new pillows are very hard. Bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly Hotel!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Reasonable price.
Cons: Put the beds against the wall so pets can't crawl back there.
We were a little apprehensive about staying at a pet friendly hotel, but we were traveling with our three cats to our new home and needed to stay overnight rather than drive straight through. We found the hotel to be clean and neat. The only problem we had was two of our cats found that they could squeeze behind the bed even though they could not go under it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch from Toronto, Ontario

Deserves a better rating!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean rooms, very nice and Pet Friendly with no additional cost!I Would stay here again without hesitation! Food, services and gas stations close by and close to the Interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Pa

Perfect halfway stop

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Quinta is perfect for anyone traveling with dogs. Fast in, breakfast and fast out.