Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton, VA

Nice stopover unless handicapped

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Did not give 5 for comfort because it was not a handicap-friendly room which it claimed to be. The beds were so high we had to use a step stool to get on the bed. Thankfully we had step stool with us. The toilet was very low with no hand bars. The handbar for the bath was on the far wall so not too helpful stepping in, and totally worthless stepping out of tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Take pets. Reasonable price and right off the highway. Could use some updating. Staff weren't very friendly but I really don't care
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Don't eat here....

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room was fine 2nd night, first night heat did not work..Room was HOT then cold..both stays food was old and stale....saw mold at both breakfasts....didn't eat 2nd stay, just looked and saw not much had Changed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Hackensack

Good price

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price but "you get what you pay for"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Port Charlotte, FL

Acceptable for 1 night/Near Freeways & Restaurants

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was acceptable for a one-night stay. Very dreary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Ohio

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room needed updated. Sheets were stained. comforter was dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PKfrom Sussex NJ

hotel overall

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was very easy and the clerk very helpful. The location was very convenient but breakfast could have been much better with only very small changes. Bad coffee, only whole milk for cereal, very few choices in cereal and only a few bananas and clementines. How about some yogurt and whole wheat bread? The room itself was dated, which was not a big deal but the towels were frayed and thin. Would probably not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L.petersonfrom Virginia

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was incredibly comfortable. Staff friendly. Great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hartville, OH

Close to highway

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Everything
Location: Only there for overnight on the way south
This hotel was disappointing. The carpet in our room was dirty and the air conditioning was hard to regulate. The sheets on the beds, though clean, were discolored.