Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

One-half way home!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The room was decorated nicely, and clean
Cons: Put a coffee pot in the room.
Location: Good restaurants.
When we arrived at the hotel we found that we had an inside room. Too far to even walk to the lobby for morning coffee. And there was no coffee pot in the room. There was no refrigerator in the room, as we thought, therefore no way to keep our things cold. The remote control for the tv had to be reset twice and the toilet would not flush which turned out to be an intermittent problem. Someone did come to check it out. We were not given a receipt because we booked thru a 3rd party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Close to I77. Disappointing room w/ no pool. Continental breakfast also disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

clean, economical and convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience from inner state and price, only $68 for the night.
Location: Convenient to inner state.
Great place to stay for an expensive, clean, convenient spot while traveling south. Quiet, and again, very clean with breakfast included. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Northville, MI

Great deal, great room!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and easy to get to.
Cons: I was expecting a microwave and a fridge since the ad said the room had one, but it did not.
Location: Lots of gas stations and restaurants nearby.
Reserved through Expedia. Room was very large, clean and easy to get to. The price was awesome! I just wish I had known about the Redicard prior to checking in so I could have gotten credit for staying there for the 'stay 2 nights and get a third free' promotion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but could have been better

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby.
The desk clerk was a super person doing a very good job. The facilities needed some attention,but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sic Semper Tyrannis from Shenandoah

Nice Place to Stay with a terrific mountain view

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was moving from TX to VA and drove the truck from Jackson TN into VA when I realized I had enough just as I was reaching Wytheville. It had begun raining and I was fortunate to find a nice clean room within easy reach. I awakened to a beautiful view of the mountains. I took advantage of the free breakfast and got back on the road north without difficulty, reaching my destination in northern VA by noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jcgable from Charlotte, NC

Fine for our travel stop

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location was exactly what we expected. Clean, great location near both I-81 and I-77. The mattress wasn't the greatest, but sufficed for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They didnt have our information at the desk. They didnt have a crib available so I had to hold my baby all night. DID NOT MAKE FOR A VERY GOOD DRIVE HOME!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler from virginia

No fridge/microwaves

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would like to have had fridge/microwave. Room was nice, quiet, pleasant. Staff was great, helpful, friendly. Would stay here again.