Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Towels

Posted Jul 6, 2011 
There weren't any towels when we got to the room. I went to the office and was told that they were in the wash, and they didn't have very many. I got the towels later, and when I went to use them the had holes in them. The room was not very clean, the pillow were flat, and I was afraid that there might be bed bugs also.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.c.

Posted Jun 27, 2011 
The bedding was so worn out and horrid in appearance that it was unpleasant to have to sleep in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Regency Inn in Xenia Ohio

Posted Jun 16, 2011 
Room was extemely musty smelling when we first entered it. Reservation was for 4 people and we had 2 towels and no bath mat, therefore had to get extra towels which took all day. Styrofoam cups in room were dirty. There was no extra roll of toilet tissue so had to ask for that as well. Refrigerator froze everything we put in it and microwave was dirty. It was close to where we were going but would definitely not stay there again even though price was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mapleton, Iowa

Regency Inn

Posted Jun 1, 2011 
We were very disapointed in the cleanlyness of this motel. We went to Wal Mart and got cleaning supplies to clean the shower. We were there three days and we only got one clean towel. I have stayed in a lot of Best Western motels and this is the only one that was not clean. If I stay at this town again, I will go down the street to Ramada Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

OMG! Where do I begin?!

Posted May 27, 2011 
Gratefully the motel was easy to find. That is about all I can about this place. We checked in on Friday, spent all day Saturday at a convention and checked out on Sunday. Friday--no incidents, but noticed a very dirty carpet and issues with getting our door open. The room however was smoke free. Saturday upon returning to the motel at 6pm our room wasn't seen by the help. Towels used from the morning were still in the bathtub and no fresh towels replaced. The beds were left unmade. The worker told me that she "was too tired to clean the room because she had just done up 13 other rooms". I told her that were going out to dinner and while we are gone, to have our room cleaned up. It was upon our return. Then during the wee hours of Sunday morning I made a 2am trip to the toidy-- nice to know that the rooms are NOT soundproof and I got a very wonderful earful of our neighbors "getting jiggy with it" while sitting on the pot. I waited for their big finish but I guess she never had it. Thennnnn.... the toilet wouldn't flush. I gave up after 8 tries. When we check edout I didn't even bother to tell them about it..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2011 
Motel needs updates and cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

This Hotel is NOT a 2 Star Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2011
This hotel was not worth a 2 star rating. I would NOT stay here again. Everything I took with me came home reeking of smoke in a "non-smoking" room. The lobby was the size of a postage stamp and the breakfast consisted of corn flakes and fruit loops with milk and orange juice from a dirty refrigerator. There was a toaster and microwave but no food to put in them. We had 1 towel for a room with 2 beds and we never saw a maid. There was hardly ever anyone at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

It suited my purpose

Posted Jun 11, 2008
Small town - hotel staff kind and helpful - would have liked to see maid service in uniform to identify them better - place could use a coat of paint
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

More like a one star

Posted Oct 11, 2006
There aren't a lot of hotel choices in Xenia, but it really might be worth your time to go to another Dayton suburb. The beds were small and uncomfortable and the hotel, while clean, was certainly aging. If you just need someplace to pull off the highway and sleep for a few hours, this will work, but not much beyond that. Really more of a 1 star than a 2 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, OH

would go again

Posted Sep 6, 2006
very comfortable and quiet