Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: convenient to family we were visiting
Breakfast was delightful. Tony offered to make us a hot breakfast, which he did in about 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Rooms need updating and cosmetic maintenance but the staff was really friendly. I would definitely stay there again because of the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location was fine and it was easy to get to where ever we needed to go.
The staff here was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond. That is where the good for anything ended. The hotel is old and in disrepair. The ice machine looked like you would get a disease if you ate the ice. Wall paper was peeling off the walls.our room was filthy. The floors had been swept in the center only. The bathroom floor was especially gross. The mattresses on the beds were old, soft, and lumpy. Our sheets were stained and had holes in them. The restaurant was dingy and not clean.The food for the continental breakfast was pitiful. Rubbery eggs, potatoes so peppery that they could not be eaten, and everything on the bar was pretty much empty. I am so sorry that this is so negative, but I am being truthful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MURRELL EDWARDS from WASHINGTON DC

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
IF THIS IS A 3.5 OUT OF FIVE STARS RATING I WONDER WHO'S DOING THE RATING "TRUCKER DRIVERS" ...... THIS PLACE IS IN DESPRATED NEED OF A MAKE OVER.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

College Getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was ok the staff was nice but the bathroom was not not clean just horrible! A bathroom should never be dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Adequate, needs indoor pool and whirlpool Excellent location for use of surrounding bike paths. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
very rundown; not clean; breakfast was minimal and sketchy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Catawba, Ohio

I pampered myself

Posted Jun 15, 2014
After I had Lasik surgery, I stayed here b/c 4 kids & hardwood flooring going in at home would not be restful. My room was quiet, dark & comfy. The staff was excellent. Went above & beyond. 2 employees were concerned if I had transportation after the surgery (I did) but it was great they asked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient locaton

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pool, on site restaurant/bar.
Cons: Elevator might need repairs and remedy cigarette smell.
Location: We drove about 10 miles to Yellow Springs for the day and then about 20 miles to downtown Dayton the next. It was centrally located.
The hotel was average, but you get what you pay for. I was pleased by the friendly staff and the overall cleanliness. The room was small and the fridge/microwave were just shoved in where they would fit (next to the foot of the bed). The elevator was sketchy, but it worked. And although the lobby appeared to be smoke free, it definitely smelled of stale cigarettes. But for $80 a night, I was happy with the choice.