Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Xiamen

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Close to cafe street, bars and food. A small western supermarket nearby. Hotel has good food, retail outlets starbucks etc. Recommend to all and sundry that come to Xiamen for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Melbourne

Marco Polo Xiamen

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel in a fabulous location. Next to the lake and cafe street, plus a street of bars around the corner...means you don't need to leave the area if you are so inclined. Very impressive foyer and lounge bar. Recommend upgrading to The Club Lounge floor, as the quality and quantity of the food and drinks was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Calvin from Michigan

My home in Xiamen

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Marco Polo Xiamen probably 20 times over the past ten years and enjoy it every time. This time I had a few spare hours and walked the neighborhood and along the waterway. It's a great lively neighborhood with fine coffee shops and unique restaurants and the waterway is truly lovely and peaceful. The only issue I had a few times is that English at the front desk was not as good as it should have been for a top international hotel. The breakfast buffet is excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

程よい老舗感がある、アモイで屈指のホテル。

Posted Apr 27, 2015
アモイには外国風の快適さがあるホテルは少ないので、中国のホテルにはない贅沢な時間をすごせるかと! スタッフの対応も素晴らしく、部屋の雰囲気も仕事が落ち着いてできる環境です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jarno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wen from 台北

無提供早餐券

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
無提供早餐券
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willy from Hong Kong

Visit to Marco Polo XMN

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine, expect checking in and checking out, very low compare to other 4, 5 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

호수가 근처에 있는 괜찮은 호텔인 것 같다.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: 근처 풍광이 좋음..ex.호수가
Cons: 호텔 내부 시설들은 다소 낡아 보여,곧 개선이 필요한 듯...
Location: 연인과 산책등에 좋음.
휴식차 투숙을 했는데,잘 쉰 것 같다. 주변에 카페나 식당도 많고 한국 음식점도 있었다. 호텔 내부에 실내 수영장이 없음은 좀 아쉬웠다. 호텔 내부에 명품 매장,루이비통 및 페라가모등이 있었고 스타벅스도 있다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas from Hong Kong

Best place when in Xiamen

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Will come back again, good Japanese Restuarant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Singapore

Uncomfortable Beds Put Together

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
I booked for a room with king sized bed, however, I got a room with 2 single beds combined together. I paid extra for the bed and I did not get a proper rest because the beds put together is not comfortable. My meetings were not done properly because I had not had a good rest. Please do not sell the rooms if they are not available. overall the service is good and the location is convenient. just that not pleasant experience. I hope at my next trip, this can be rectified.