Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, facility
Cons: shuttle bus to airport is quite expensive
Location: next to China City shopping district and close to Zhong Shan Road pedestrian street
Right next to the trendy part of downtown and close to the pedestrian street (traditional shopping district). Subway construction is making the front street a mess but that will pass. Then there will be a subway station nearby, even better. Was close to the ferry terminal to Gu Lang Yu (the charming garden island in the inlet) but that ferry terminal is reserved to city residents only now, tourists have to use another one that is kind of far and inconvenient, sigh. A word about the boutique hotels on the island: they are nice and full of characters. But the island is pedestrian only, which means you will have to haul your luggage through the alley ways and steps, Venice style but without the canals, if you know what I mean. My recommendation: stay on the Xiamen side, e.g. Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, check out for a night or two with minimum luggage, check into a boutique hotel on the island, leave the main luggage at the "base hotel", then come back. That is, of course, assuming you are in Xiamen for more than a day or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RIRIN from 日本国京都府

立地は素晴らしい

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
家族旅行で3名3泊、15階に泊りました。繁華街の中山路へ徒歩約2分で着くので、食事や買い物にはとても便利です。スタッフ達が親切で、ホテル全般的にサービスが悪くないと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Oslo

Revisit to Xiamen

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice to revisit the hotel after 11 years.The hotel was well kept, and the service very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Cons: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Location: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again. The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Cons: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Location: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
I sayed three consecutive nights at this hotel. Then I went traveling. Then I spent one more night. Because I was making plans on the flight, I booked each night separately. The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Modern, clean, comforable, execllent staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located for sightseeing on foot and quick taxi ride to the Ferry terminal for Gulanyu.
Cons: The restaurant was a little bleak and cheerless. It closed at 22:00 sharp.
Location: Location itself was modern and swish. There was a car dealership over the road selling only Ferrari and Maserati. "Chinatown" feel close by.
Excellent location. Comparable in comfort to US hotels -- but one third of the price. The staff were all considerabley more helpful and polite than at US hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good central location.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: n/a
Location: Sightseeing on foot
Everything went smoothly. Not a single complaint. There really isn't anything else to say. I didn't eat at the hotel because I wanted to experience the local culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent service and comfort

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it. When disappointed that their pool was under repair in the heat of Aug and closed the hotel was willing to compensate with free breakfast. They also had a great deal for evening buffet at their restaurant buy 3 get one free which did wonders for a party of 14. Scrumptious breakfast and buffets. convenient to pedestrian street for shopping till 11 pm and to ferry, the main drag of Xiamen. Frendly staff