Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserves to be rated number 1 in xiamen

Posted May 26, 2014
Very nice hotel,really enjoyed my stay there. Definitely will choose your hotel if ever i go back to xiamen. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Pawling, NY

very nice and clean

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: large room, large bathroom
Cons: Expedia should negotiate prices incl breakfast
Location: Across the street is the ferry to go to the small island, which is a tourist attraction. Xiamen does not offer anything else.
It easily earns the 5 *, super clean, nice staff. Restaurant on the expensive side, especially the $30.00 for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flk2113 from Singapore

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel and the staff is very helpful. Will stay here again if I come to Xiamen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Steve

Room with a view

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. Rooms are huge with oversized king bed and separate bath. Views from almost all rooms and the breakfast is great too. We look forward to returning again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Singapore

Housekeeping and location

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Nil
Location: I love the location , close to the shopping area and also to the island,the temple and xiamen university. spend two great days there.
Check in was smooth with no hiccup. Housekeeping very thorough - even found my tongue Cleaner which is small and transparent. Helpful with the necessary water bottles. Overall, a good experience. Hotel locations great and from my room I can see the sea and the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howie from Manila, Philippines

My Stay...

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Bathrooms
Cons: Food is average..
Location: Perfect location
I travelled with my 90 yr old father and my nephew. Hotel is new and doesn't have the "Chinese Hotel" feel.. Meaning you don't smell the smoke of cigarettes anywhere. The location is fantastic and a great view of the Gulangyu. It is very close to Zhongsan Road which is both good and bad.. Good for us middle aged and young people to walk but too close for a 90 year old to hail a cab... Rooms are clean and bathroom spic and span. Staff very friendly. Tried the food and it was ok but nothing extra ordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay. The only thing that stopped me from me from giving a 5 star rating on the comfort of my room, was the hardness of the bed. I like firm beds but the hotel bed was way too hard. I understand the Chinese prefer hard beds but I expected a 5 star hotel to be able to accommodate western guests' needs. Overall, a wonderful stay and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Wyndham Xiamen

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was excellent. I could not fault it in any way. The room I stayed in - which was the least expensive - had magnificent views over the harbour. I could only stay 2 nights but wish it could have been more. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wyndham - Xiamen, China

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Wyndham in Xiamen, China. The staff was great and many spoke English well enough to help us make arrangements. We had a great view from our room, which was large and comfortable. We definitely would stay there again. We were irritated by one problem: the showers are designed so the floor of the shower is almost flush with the bathroom floor. in our case that proved disastrous because the shower did not drain properly and flooded the bathroom. We called to complain and have it fixed. Their solution was to put a towel in place to stop the flow of water out of the shower into the bathroom. The next day when i took a shower the flooding was worse. (When you are in the shower, you don't realize that the water is flooding the bathroom). Despite their inability to fix the problem, we would stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Wyndham Xiamen

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, very friendly service and high quality of finishes made it a special experience.