Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 안형우 from 대한민국 서울

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
1. http://kr.hotels.com 에 나와있는 지도와 실제 위치와 약간의 차이가 있으므로 수정을 해야 합니다. 2. 시내 중심가에 저렴한 가격 대비 만족합니다. 무엇도보다 침대가 편안했습니다. 3. 아침 식사는 우리가 일찍 출발을 해야 했기 때문에 호텔 뒤편의 간편한 음식점에서 죽(조죽)과 비슷한 것과 고로케, 튀김 등으로 식사를 했는데 맛있고 저렴했습니다. 4. 여행객들이 저렴하게 이용하기엔 좋은 호텔입니다......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location,location!
Cons: Conditions in the room.
Location: Bell Tower, Drum Tower and the old city wall which is not really not worth going up there!
Looks good exterior but poor in interior! Main light and table lamp out of order. Bathroom forever wet and the toilet doesn't flush properly unless you know how. Tower etc seem to be not dried properly! The main problem is that the chinese name of the hotel is not shown which will end up no body will find it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Volevo scappare

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Il piano e la vista
Cons: Tutto
Location: A pochi passi dalla linea metropolitana n.6 , ma ancora in costruzione
Ho prenotato questo hotel avvalendomi delle foto,scattate da un ottimo fotografo il giorno dell'inaugurazione. Hotel sporco ,camera piccola e non corrispondente alla mia prenotazione. Hotel per turismo esclusivamente Cinese. I muri erano sporchi di sangue di insetti ,lenzuola rotte,pavimento lercio pieno di capelli e peli ,asciugamani strappati,materasso duro poggiato su compensato. E'vero che non potevo pretendere molto per il prezzo pagato ,ma almeno la pulizia. Unica cosa positiva ,pozione della camera 15 piano con vista fantastica, ma il resto......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Geoff from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Road back to nanjing
Cons: Marketed as international hotel not up to standard room. Bed hard. Felt dirty and unclean.internet deceiving. Not what it looked like. Awful.
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Horrible, Run-down, Bare minimum; Value: Fair price; Service: Bad; Cleanliness: Grubby; Shouldn't market something which is not true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Cardiff

Xi'an Favourite

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The Staff remember me from previous stays.It really feels like I am coming home.Jilly I consider a friend of mine.
Cons: No Bar
Location: Quiet location,close to South Gate of the City Wall, and a short walk to the Bell Tower.
The Canaan has had a makeover recently.New Lobby and rooms refurbished. I always stay at this hotel when In Xi'an this has been my 6th stay so I have seen the hotel improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Yorkshire, UK

Great location, nice room, hard to find, hard bed

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Pleasant room Nice bathroom Good location
Cons: Hard bed Hard to find
Location: Within walking distance of major sites
Firstly this hotel is difficult to find and difficult for taxi drivers too, this is because they tell you it's on the Main Street but actually it's situated on the road behind it. Our taxi driver had to get someone on the street to ring the hotel to find out where it is, The location is great, within walking distance of drum and bell towers and the train station. We were pleased with our room. The bathroom was nice, there was a seperate living room and the bedroom was nice, there were some problems with the plugs not working in the room though. The bed is so hard, it's like sleeping on wood. This is normal in China, but was by far the hardest bed out of the three hotels we stayed in. Staff are helpful, all of the information claims they speak perfect English, this isn't true, but with a bit if patience they will help you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Room and bedding smelt of cigarette smoke, We were unable to sleep as the bed was so hard you could have been sleeping on the floor. Our Son who speaks Chinese asked if we could change rooms as we had requested a non smoking room but was told that they don't have specific non smoking rooms and were unable to move us. Not the best location for the Muslin Quarter and city centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meget kold og lille værlse

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels
Værelset var meget kold, klima anlægget var næsten ubrugeligt. Mest ussel restaurant i hele Kina. Meget lam, slum kvartær.