Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulette from Sydney

upmarket hotel at a reasonable price

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was in a good location to the city and shopping. about 15 mins walk to city wall. there english was not the best but they tried to understand and help. the rooms were very clean. the food in the restuarants was great. they helped us to get taxis to our location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

Adequate Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Grand Metropark Hotel in Xi'an is an older hotel in a good location. We are a family of four with young kids, so we booked 2 rooms. Upon arrival we learned that there were no adjoining rooms available, so the front desk upgraded us to the family suite, which had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a sitting area. Very nice of them to do that! The room was very clean but smoking was permitted in that room so there was just that "smoky" feeling. The breakfast buffet was large but the food was satisfactory. The location was good for walking to the center of town and lots of shopping/restaurants. It took about an hour to get from the hotel to the terracotta warriors and about 40 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A Fisher

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Western breakfast much to be desired, not nearly as good as other hotels in China; choices were limited. Was difficult understanding hotel staff, their English was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location inside the wall

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Great location inside the city wall. Formerly a Hyatt hotel. Nice restaurants. Like many similarly rated hotels we visited in china it appeared to be hotel largely empty. The hotels executive chef spent a few hours walking with us in the Muslim quarters which was a nice gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

Nice location and affordable.

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located within walking distance of the Xian wall which made it easy to hit one of the better in-town destinations. The price was reasonable and the staff was excellent. The atrium has live birds in cages and koi fish. The restaurant was very good. The beds, however were hard and the hotel shows it age a bit. There didn't seem to be a lot of nearby restaurants to choose from. Overall I recommend this hotel for tourists looking for a nice and affordable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Grand Metro Park Xian

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Too bad breakfast was not included in room rate. On site price is very expensive for a family to eat every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is no longer a HYATT! MISLEADING

Posted Jul 18, 2011
SUPER EXTRA EXPENSIVE, NEVER RETURN , NO LONGER A HYATT HOTEL BUT CHARGING MORE THAN THE MOST EXPENSIVE HOTEL IN XIAN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A weak Hyatt

Posted May 31, 2011
I was surprised that Hyatt had its name on this hotel. The room was extemely dated, the bed was terribly uncomfortable, and it was overall a substandard hotel. The four-star rating was clearly a figment of someone's imagination. There's got to be a better hotel in Xi'an.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great City, Great Hotel.

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel mnagement and staff were very cooperaive and wam. We were given one of the best rooms for family of 3; extra bed provided imedately on request. The hotel has the 'old world charm' with it's furniture and decor and we likedddd it very much. Breakfast was very good. Hotel's location is best suited to tourist familes. We liked Xi'an and if happen to visit again, would like to stay only at Hyatt Xi'an.