Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

ホテルは綺麗でスタッフの対応も非常に良かった。

Posted Feb 17, 2015
西安の空港からのバスも徒歩圏内に止まり非常に便利。 繁華街からは少し離れていてタクシーでの移動が必要
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel friendly staff view not interesting

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. It is easy to locate, close to the train station, Bell tower and City walls. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is incredible. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. You can easily spend your days without leaving the hotel thanks to the great gym and pool with steamroom as well as the restaurant and bar. My only minor quip is the additional charge for wifi, some deals include wifi do watch for this when you book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good customer service

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and the friendly staff.
Location: It is near the Wall City and an old town where local foods were served.
From the time we checked in, we had good staff service. While waiting for high tea, the delivery of food was long and they end up giving us a complementary fruit plate. The front desk people were wonderful and helpful. One English speaking staff from Europe was exceptional in helping and giving us recommendation of places to visit. Overall, I enjoyed the stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

豪華なホテル

Posted Dec 17, 2014
キレイでよかった。スタッフの対応も一流。朝食もおいしかった。 クリンリネスに対する態度もgood。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is good. It takes about 20 min walking to Bell Tower and Drum Tower, thus it might be better to do a taxi. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel near shops

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and very helpful staff
Cons: Swimming pool could have been a little warmer
Location: Near to all the shops and restaurants
Great hotel with excellent food and near to all the shops and restaurants. Leisure fascilities where also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL USA

Great Hotel with luxury appointments.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room.
Cons: Head Concierge
Location: The night muslim market is a blast. And the drum and bell towers are nice at night. The pagoda and the mosque are great. Shopping is very polite.
Room was very modern and well furnished. Large and spotless. I liked the selection of pillows. Breakfast was well done with options from all over the world. Great service from all staff. The only exception would be the concierge who seemed to be abusive to his staff and brusque with the guests. Taxis are cheap in Xian but will be reluctant to take you for the metered fare to short distances. Tuktuks are more open but keep in mind that you have to have your destination written in chinese and you need to negotiate the fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the Old City

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Overall very happy with our 3 nights stay. Hotel located in the old city, which in itself is very large and therefore a walk to the Bell Tower or Drum tower still takes about 30 minutes. Taxis are very cheap but given the traffic often takes longer to get to destinations. Overall, hotel is fairly glitzy by local standards. Good quality rooms and facilities. Service is very good, although sometimes there is a bit of a language barrier, but the local, mostly young staff try very hard to meet our needs. Excellent food at breakfast and dinner buffets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonfrom Växjö

utmärkt läge

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
bra frukost,utmärkt läge, nära till allt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Very nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It is very clean, the rooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable.
Cons: The staff generally doesn't have the best command of English, but it's not that hard to find someone who speaks enough to be helpful.
Location: It's in the centre of the old part of Xian - within the city wall. There's a ton of sights to see, and cool night markets which are packed.
I had to fly through Xian on the way home for business and really wanted to see the terracotta army so I decided to stay over for 2 days to do so. I decided on this hotel mainly because of it's rating, reviews and the price. There's not many places you can stay at a 5 star hotel for less than $125 per night. I didn't pay for the breakfast option but you can pay as you go for an amazing buffet for $25. Normally, I wouldn't pay that much for breakfast but it is one of the most complete buffets I've ever seen so if like a big breakfast, this is the place for you. Initially, I was not impressed because when I got to my room and opened the door, I was immediately overcome with a powerful chemically smell - something akin to caulking, or an adhesive... not sure what it was but I quickly realized there was no way I was going to be able to stay in the room. I went back down to the lobby and asked for a different room because of the smell, and they not only immediately found me another room but gave me a free upgrade to a better room which didn't have any odour. The hotel is centrally located and so it's easy to get around on foot and there's lots to see in Xian - in retrospect, I should have stayed longer - maybe next time. It takes about 50 minutes to get there from the airport and costs about 150 RMB, so I wouldn't recommend it for an overnight stay en route elsewhere, but I will say that the hotels around the Xian airport are dire to say the least.