Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel was clean but the staff was not friendly or helpful. They refused to assist with calling cabs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good, value hotel if you don't insist on being centrally located. If you are willing to forego the convenience of being near the the bell tower, then you can save some money by staying here. I was traveling alone and stayed in summer. I speak basic chinese although the staff spoke english well enough to handle everything. Most of the other guests appeared to be Chinese. The A/C was a godsend. The shower was hot and water pressure was great. The room was clean and comfortable. It is a long walk to Bell Tower, although you can take buses, taxis or the 3 wheelers and some of these folks will try to scam you. No refrigerator. If one is taking a once in a lifetime trip to Xian and isn't on a tight budget then paying for a more central hotel may be worth it. But if you are a budget traveler with a little patience then this place is great. Being away from the center of things does add to the hassle. Basically I would leave in the morning and come back at night. If you stay by the Bell Tower it seems you could go out stroll around and then come back for a rest. My room met all the basic requirements: clean, comfortable, quiet, no smells - bathroom was spotless. If I return I will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan Gonzalez from Mexico

Great for what it was worth

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very good experience. For what we ended up paying, the hotel was much more than good. People in the reception are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by okpowercat from Houston, TX

Nice room great pricee

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a nice area, little walk gives you lots to do..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by enjay55 from Sydney

Value for Money

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty basic but satisfied all our needs. No complaints - reasonable rates, room and food :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew A. from Brooklyn, NY, US

sometimes you get what you pay for...

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was too hard, and I like a hard bed. Room was too hot in the winter with the heat off and the window open as far as it could go. A/C did not come on. Closet and bathroom were both very small, only two towels provided with no washcloths. Building next door was deteriorating, possibly slated for demolition, but neighborhood felt safe. Taxi drivers did not know location. Front desk staff did not seem to want to help much, but it could have been a language problem. Pleasant walk, about a mile, to Bell Tower. Lots of noise from other guests in the hall and adjacent rooms, but never too late at night or early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good room and not far from the center

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good although the hotel did not exactly match the description because of renovation.
3 out of 5
by Ashraff from Singapore

Clean rooms, not the best location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The rooms were clean and basic. Do noy expect anything more for comfort or luxury. The toilet really felt like it was taken off an aircraft which was a bit cool? For the price, the room is sufficient. However, the restaurant is currently undergoing renovation and it does get noisy. The location is really bad too if you need to go to the drum tower where all the action is! There is no straight bus and its a 30 min walk. There is a straight bus to the railway station and the Big Wild Goose Pagoda though! There are many alleyway shops nearby though. Staff were helpful enough as well.
2 out of 5
by Bones from Midwest

Disconcerting place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Get up to date computers - key need to everyone who travels for tourism or business. Get more persons to speak English.,
Location: Great location.but no ease for taxis to park.
The computers in the hotel where as old as China itself. My internet provider was block only by this hotel (chain). I was able to use computers elsewhere to be able to read important information about the future hotels where I will stay in the few days ahead. English was hardly spoken by those persons manning the front desk. There was only one person who was able to totally understand me...she was in the marketing department and did lend a helping hand to explain what was the problem with the computers. The room was okay....lacking in enough towels, etc. to make me comfortable. Th
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer care

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Cons: Customer care
Our negative experience with this hotel started before we even arrived there. As our flight was cancelled, we had to take one arriving very late at night. Therefore, we wrote an e-mail to the hotel in order to inform them on our late arrival and request to arrange for transportation. There was absolutely no answer to our e-mail (sent twice to the address posted on their website). For the same purpose, we called them a couple of days before our arrival and their answer was that they didn't offer any transportation services and could not arrange anything for us. In the day of arrival I called again, hoping to reach a more customer oriented person at the front desk. That did not happened as the answer was a firm "you should take a taxi", even after explaining that it might not be very safe as we are two women leaving the airport at 2 AM. I would like to emphasize that the cost of this transfer service was not a subject as we never got that far in our conversation. The real surprise was that, in the hotel, at a few meters from the reception desk, they had a business center making all kind of arrangements for guests, including, guess what? - Transportation services.