Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate no frills lodging.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Jin jiang had a wide range of qualities in its hotels across China. This particular building is clean and centrally located but very basic and lacking in character. The rooms are quite small and the one in which I stayed had a window facing a cement wall. The room was adequately clean and contained all the typical toiletries and amenities for a comfortable nights stay. My only complaint about the room is a strong smell of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Good base for solo travellers to Xi'an

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast - incredibly cheap (less than the cost of a coffee at Starbucks) with an excellent selection of Chinese and Western food items.
Location: Bell Tower & Drum Tower; Great Mosque; Terracotta Army (take a #306 bus from the station); Xi'an City Walls.
The JinJiang Inn is well located about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Xi'an, and 10 minutes from the main railway station (there are plenty of convenient buses to both). JinJiang is one of the top 3 budget business hotel chains, and provides simple, clean, functional rooms, with no frills. The bed was reasonably comfortable; wireless internet access worked well; the bathroom was clean and contained a decent shower and Western style toilet; there were tea making facilities in the room; and the breakfast, available for a small supplement, was outstanding value. I say for solo travellers as there was only one chair in the room, and couples may wish to pay for something a little more luxurious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indonesia

Standart

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Me and my friend just stay 1 nite in this hotel. So i cant write lot of thing for this hotel. The staf friendly but doesnt understand english. Very difficult to communicate with them. Breakfast very standart. Not easy to find this hotel, many taxi doesnt want take us to hotel and if i ask to people around, they dont know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Otroligt prisvärt hotell innanför stadsmuren. Enkelt men rent och bekvämt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Toronto

Good budget hotel, well known chain in China

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with Chinese family. Jinjiang Inn is a well known hotel chain in China with affordable rooms but no luxury. Free WiFi in the rooms is nice. Convenient location within the old city walls of Xian and close to the old train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AKfrom Tokyo, Japan

Nice place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about 15-20mins walking distance from the city center (bell tower). Along that route are many shopping stores. There is a huge supermarket about 5 mins walking distance (to the right of KFC, with the hanging plastic drapes). So, the location is not so bad. Hotel room is clean. They have wifi in the whole hotel. The staff is nice, but some staff may not be able to understand English that well. Overall, the place is nice and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juhanfrom Eesti

Suurepärane asukoht ja hind

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kuna kasutan hotelle ikka enamjaolt ainult magamiseks, siis nii oli ka seekord. Tuba oli puhasning linad ning rätikud alati vahetatud. Hotell asub 15-20min kõnnaku kaugusel raudteejaamast ning peamistest shoplemise piirkondadest (sinna alla kuulub ka ööelu). Hea ligipääs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel ne se trouve pas dans les rues animées du centre mais le prix est très attractif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by françoise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mui Kiangfrom Kuala Lumpur

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and comfortable and the service from the counter staff was excellent. The location is convenient and allows me to use public transport to the city centre to visit the Bell Tower, Drum Tower, shopping areas and most of all the Muslim Quarters with it very tasty food and assorted products. I had a very pleasant holiday.