Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow Scotland

Excellent in the heart of Xian

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good location and well appointed
Cons: No
Location: Within walking distance of the Bell Tower and the Drum Tower. Handy for the Muslim District which to me epitomises old China
Staff go out of their way to be helpful and can communicate fairly well in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The Sofitel facilities are excellent. But need to walk across the garden to goto the pool area.
I enjoyed my 9 days stay at the hotel. It is walking distance to the street (民乐园)with variety of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MTY MX

Xian Hotel, 5 blocks from bell tower.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in inside like a park or some kind of square plaza where other two hotels are located. There they have bars and good reastaurants.
Cons: The facilities. I don´t believe they hotel rating should be more than 4. Honestly 3.8
Location: The major sports in Xian are the bell tower, drum tower and the muslim streets with pleanty of food shops. It is about 5 blocks from those spots.
At my arrival, they gave me a first floor room, the bathroom was dirty, the water from sink was brown. I called front desk to tell this problem. They "upgraded me" to a same room but at least clean and water was clear, possible clean. The hotel staff is great, they help you in any requirements or needs. The attention was very good and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really quiet downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The staff at the reception was very helpful. English spoken staff - unexpecteded, but really good, helpful, well organized. Organized the tour to the Terrakotta warriors and horses.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Other than excellent staff, disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff at front desk
Location: not as centrally located although some 5 minutes drive to Muslim quarters
Room has musky smell due to poor ventilation. Should never have F & B kitchen above rooms. I was given room 3330 which is directly below breakfast kitchen on level 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

good and comfirtable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The concierge service is excellence. They are very helpful.
Cons: The girls at the check-in counter will have to speak better english but overall they are ok.
Location: The location ofvyhe main area ie the drum tower and the bell tower is not as near as i thought.
Well, everything is good, the room , the servce, the breakfast, the concierge. That' s all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur

Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull. Hotel location is very good, easy to go anywhere in the city. Will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by arthurfrom singapore

nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mercure n sofitel shared the same compound and we could utilise their gym n swimming pool. As they belonged to same grouo. Location-ain't fantastic as it was a long walk from bell tower, drum tower as well as muslim street. Service from staff - good n prompt. Room - size is good enuff for single traveller, my fren as a couple had a bigger room. It definitely clean. If only they used a flat screen tv instead. Breakfast at 75 rmb was above average, though they dun have lots of variety like a 5 star hotel. The spread is decent n importantly it taste good. Overall the rates is value for money in my opinion for a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Spc76from Singapore

Value for Money

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took the Deluxe two bedder room and was pleasantly surprised to find it to be very spacious. The room is big enough to house a nice sofa set. And study table. From the set up of the hotel room, can see thought has been put into designing it. As our activities was focused mainly in Bell Tower area when we are back from sightseeing, we found it a little far, but still walkable. About 15mins slow walk. From airport is about 1hr to 1hr 15mins ride depending on traffic condition. It was houses together with other Accor Hotels in a nice exclusive compound which is quite delightful. Surround neighborhood is nice with park and with locals doing leisurely activities even into late in the night. The surrounding is overall a very peaceful area. Breakfast was good for the price and found the waitresses and staff there to be very attentive and customer centric. Good job there. Front desk is helpful too. Check in was fast and without hassle. Getting taxi could be a chore. Overall, had found the hotel to be value for money and service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position, Incredible Value for money.

Posted May 5, 2014
Great hotel for the price. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are spending time in Xi'an