Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Pilar from Australia

ramada bell tower hotel experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: THE STAFFS ATTITUDE .
Location: Location is Ok. Shopping malls infront and on the side accross the street.
The staff weren't helpful at all. they were not even courteous enough to deal with one check-in at a time.we were checking in then they swithed to another couple checking in when we were not even finish checking in yet. they were impolite, arrogant and I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. The bell tower hotel is better.with it's own way thru the bell tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Stylish hotel in good location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel looks new and modern. The rooms are stylish and comfortable. The location is central and easy walking distance to the bell tower and Muslim quarter. The staff were helpful when needed but not overly friendly. The buffet breakfast is good. No wifi in the rooms and the lobby wifi didn't work for the three days I stayed there. They had two English cable tv channels for movies and documentaries. I think for the price this hotel is good and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lim from Singapore

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice, quiet and good location hotel. Will recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Me 53 from Australia

Nice motel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a big room which was nice staff very accommodating ...we did have trouble with lighting in room couldn't work out how to turn them off on the first night ..bathroom was a little out dated but was clean ..would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnnH from Norway

A good hotel with great location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The room was great. Location brilliant.
Cons: The lady to help with touristic issues musk know English. But, she did get others to help her.
Location: The Ramada is located in the center of the city, in the center of the city walls. Shopping, local food (if you know the language), the city wall.
I moved into the Ramada as my original hotel did not live up to my expectations, or their stated add online. The Ramada has Nice staff, most of them spoke OK English. The room was great, the service great and food ok to great. The lobby bar was a great Escape to relax, read and had ok wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelAngelBell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been recently renovated and looks great. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. It is very convenient to tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May from Thailand

Great hotel for traveller

Posted May 31, 2013
The hotel is right on the main raod, easy to access to Bell Tower, MRT, main market and Mall. Hotel staff speak English and helpful especially Kevin (the guy who wear glasses) and value for money. Request direct to hotel in advacne for non-smoking room but didn't get upon arrival and too tired to fight for it after long travel and late night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P.Sangpum

Not far but the room not so clean.

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Not far form city center. Not expensive. Not for from subway station, you can walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P Loo

Good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Location: Location is central 10 minutes from bell tower
Good hotel and location is very central (10 minutes walk from Bell tower). Walk to the south gate of the city wall is about 30 minutes.