Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The location was excellent and within walking distance to the Bell and Drum Towers, as well as places to eat and drink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sonja from USA

Close to must-see sights

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a simple, clean hotel in an area surrounded by Museums, Bell and Drum Towers, Ancient City Wall, shopping, restaurants, etc. My room was tiny with a view overlooking the festive street decorated with Chinese New Year lanterns and lights. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was hot with good water pressure. It was all I needed since I was out touring from sunrise until after sunset. Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Natalie from Washington, DC

great location

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location, close to subway, bell and drum tower and muslim quarter, could see city wall from my room, very helpful staff, breakfast was ok, no western items really, but still good, room was very clean, comfortable bed, on a busy street, but noise really wasn't a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful, and the gentleman I talked to spoke alright English. The room itself was comfortable, but had a few minor problems. It took a little while for the room to heat up, the sink and faucet were poorly designed so a large portion of the counter got wet whenever we turned the faucet on and the bed was rock hard (normal in China though). My back was definitely hurting after the second night. The location was excellent! Very close to the drum tower and not far at all from the South entrance to the city wall. In all would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good value. Great location. Nice, modern rooms although shower and toilet have see-through glass doors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Abraxas from US

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd totally stay here again for the price, but I wouldn't call it a great place to go if you don't speak Chinese. The room is pretty small, but clean. Wi-fi worked fine. The reception desk was hit-or-miss if you had any sort of complex question. The food in the restaurant was great, but the service was absolutely abysmal. It's odd because the restaurant (indeed, most large restaurants in Xi'an) seems to be over-staffed, and yet they absolutely could care less about working together to serve the net customers. Smoking was also permitted in the restaurant. . . Location was reasonable--it's a long walk to the Bell Tower in 100F heat, but one of the city gates is very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BP from Texas, USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We received an upgraded room so it was fairly large for an urban hotel. Location is great, right near city wall and bell tower. Only a few minute walk to it and Muslim street market. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com