Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zufrieden

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: - Lage - Sauberkeit - Freundlichkeit
Cons: - Glasswaende/-tueren zur Toilette undurchsichtig machen - Vielleicht Größeren Wert auf englische Sprachkenntnisse setzen.
Location: gleiche Strasse, südlich des Bell Tower und nur ca. 150 nördlich des Südtores der inneren (alten) Stadt - Kultur und Party nahe
Verbrachten neun Nächte im Skytel. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, die Fenster etwas staubig, aber das bleibt bei der Luft in I'an nicht aus. Da es schwer fällt die vielen positiven Punkte aufzuführen, gibt es nur die negative, ;) 1. Glaswand und -tuer zur Toilette. Das ist also wirklich nicht nach meinem Geschmack. 2. Auch viele der jüngeren Beschäftigten im Hotel sprechen nur schwach Englisch. Das hatte ich besser erwartet. Allerdings war die Hilfsbereitschaft bei Fragen trotz Sprachbarriere dennoch extrem hoch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Quick Overall Review

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent for a tourist on a flexible budget.
Cons: The mattresses and maybe the internet. The signage on the hotel so it can be found easier.
Location: The Xi'an Wall, shopping and restaurants are very close making this hotel an ideal place for a tourist.
This hotel was almost a bit difficult to find as it was located in what appears to be a business/apartment building. There is a sign outside so look for it when trying to find the hotel. That said this hotel is in a great location. It is a short walk away from the Xi'an wall and in the other direction some great shopping and restaurants. The internet was spotty, but then again China filters the internet so I am sure how much was related to the hotel internet or the filtering of the internet connections outside of china. Either way, it was functional and that is all that matters. The beds were quite hard, but I did not mind at all and slept just fine. My wife thought they were a little to hard for her and if you are expecting a typical mattress in a hotel in the USA, you will very disappointed. However after staying a few hotels in China, hard, thin mattresses are the norm. For the money, this hotel is worth it, especially due to the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Man Cheung Frankfrom Hong Kong

just ok

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
我訂的商務客房的面積比較小,早餐沒有包,相對價錢並不相宜。早餐要自己給錢¥48,質素有待改善!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Good service Small room Near to tourist places Ok.... ......,......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location, bright and clean with street views

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location + atmosphere
Cons: 1) Heavy leaking/flooding around basin + shower. Why does this happen in so many hotels in China? 2) Very complicated bedside lighting master control
Short stay. Excellent spot. It's on lively +glamourous South Main St, 1/2 way between the Drum +Bell towers. Our room was clean + bright with a wide but private street outlook. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near south gate of the city wall.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good location near the south gate of the city wall and the bell tower. Helpful English speaking reception. Clean room and not too noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Location is excellent, center of everything, but can be too crowded and busy. At check in, the front desk person repeatedly say the room booked has only a single bed which is as wide as the front desk, even it is for 2 people. I don't know whether she wanted us to pay extra to upgrade. But we were totally fine about the size of the bed, good enough for two people. Next, they kept providing only one set of slipper and towel, we needed to call every day for extra towel. And there was no fridge in our room. The hotel restaurant refused to keep our food for one day. Very poor service in general, except the cleaning lady has kindly help us to keep our food in a fridge in another room and returned to us at the time we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

시안 여행은 접근성이 무엇보다 중요한 듯..

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
오랜만에 가족들과 시안으로 여행 이었습니다. 우선 4인이라 큰방에서 묵었는데 조리시설과 식기류 냉장고등이 갖춰져 있어서 야호를 외쳤으나 볼거리 많은 시안에서 이곳저곳 다니느라 피곤해서 활용은 못했어요. 시설은 아주 고급스럽진 않지만 가족들이 사용하기에 좋았고 무엇보다 시안성 중심가에서 아주 가까워 접근성이 뛰어난것이 제일 마음에 들었습니다. 3인 가족이라면 아주 편안하게... 4인가족이라면 한명은 다른 공간에 자야 하지만 시안 여행에서 가장중요한 것은 도심 접근성이라는 측면에서 아주 좋은 선택이었다고 말씀 드리고 싶어요.. 제 점수는요... 90점 입니다.^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A. Laufrom Vancouver, BC

Very good, highly recommended

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are quite small, but are clean. The bed was quite comfortable. It is located within the city walls of Xian, and is located next to the South Gate. Because the hotel is tucked in a row of high end designer stores (LV, Prada, etc), it may be difficult for the cab driver to find at first. Excellent location, walking distance to the city wall (South Gate), near all the major banks, walking distance to nightlife, walking distance to the Subway Metro Station, Muslim Quarter, and a dozen tourist attractions. Restaurant selection is limited, as surrounding are all high end jewellery or clothing stores, so you will have to do some walking or travelling. Staff are friendly and helpful, with good English.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roginfrom japan

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
ホテルは値段の割りに清潔でよかったのですが、予約の際に Welcome Rewards™ ポイント 2 倍バウチャーが使用できなかったのが残念です(一度予約の際に登録して、いったんキャンセルして変更したら、再度利用できませんでした)。利用規約には利用は一回のみとは書いてありますが、常識的には宿泊した場合の一回と思い、変更しただけで無効になるとは考えもしませんでした。