Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Nice hotel, close to heart of the town.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Conciarage staff especially Farsave Fang has been very helpful minutes we steped in the hotel to the end. He made our stay very enjoyable . I am very impressed with the service we received in this hotel and at Beijing Sofitel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location and helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean
Cons: There needs to be a continental breakfast and coffee/tea takeaway offering.
Our stay at the Sofitel was very pleasant. The location is good, the rooms were nice and clean, the staff was helpful and spoke plenty of English. The only comment for improvement is to provide a coffee/tea and light breakfast area for takeaway. There was a coffee area for takeaway but they weren't open the entire time we were there. We went into the breakfast buffet to order something light on the a la carte menu and they told us it would take a really long time to serve us because they were working on the buffet. The nearest coffee shop to the hotel is a Starbucks that is a 15 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Fantastic Rooms! Stay here if you can!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Room was highlight! Also very nice pool and hot tub, open until midnight.
Cons: Its almost like a gated compound...one way in and one way out. Would have liked to be able to walk out of other end of square.
Our King Superior room was the size a small apartment with nearly 4 rooms. A 1/2 bath, great room that contained a work area (with desk, chair) PLUS TV/living room with small couch and chair, a bedroom with a King bed and closet in it AND a large bathroom with large tub, separate glass door shower, plus sink and stool. All for around $140 USD. A steal if you are going to Xi'an!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the city centre.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nice, friendly and service-minded personnel with good English skills.
Cons: Corridors leading to the rooms are too dark. Somewhat lighter painted walls and more lighting would change the impression.
Nice, friendly and service-minded personnel with good English skills made this stay to be very pleasant. The hotel building is located in a large luxurious courtyard together with few other collaborating hotels what gives a particular feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Washignton DC

3 Night stay in April- 2015

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights and stayed based on location to main features (Bell/ Drum Tower, etc.) Its a good 15 min walk to these locations and only have to cross 2 main roads in the process. This hotel has 2 wings and its not clear which one you are booked in as we checked into the East wing and had to walk our bags over to the West Wing outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

A very disappointing Sofitel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Instead of 'wanna be a six star hotel', just try to be a good five star hotel. Get the rooms to be modernize, have some English lesson for the staff.
Location: I did everything by taxi, as the city is very dirty. Pollution is a huge issue.
This is the worst Sofitel I have ever been!! The staff speak a very poor english, the rooms are very old and so uncomfortable. The breakfast is a catastrophe, as in rush hour the staff is not able to find you a table. Have been to the West Wing, maybe the East Wing is better. It really seems like a three star hotel. Don't expect too much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas L from København

Ikke Sofitel standard

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Værelserne var meget fine men: Medarbejderne taler dårligt engelsk så tjek-in er en udfordring, bestemt hvis man går til den forkerte skranke. Spisestederne lukker tidligt så ankom før 21.30 Poolen var lukket pga. renovation, men medarbejderne fortæller gladeligt om åbningstiderne. Så ikke standarden man normalt møder hos Sofitel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good hotel and location. Bit hot in the evening with no air con control in room. But otherwise excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great staff tired rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff Breakfast
Cons: Rooms they are clean but tired look older than they are
Location: Taxi ride to sites 45 minutes to the airport
Staff was great everywhere in the hotel Breakfast was great both food and service Location was OK quiet and pleasant not bad location for tourism but you will need a cab or car and driver to easily see the tourist sites