Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Stay on conference

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Overall nice hotel. Wifi however is horrible- it took forever to download even simple mails. Traffic outside is congested making getting to the hotel difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but very dark inside

Posted May 1, 2014
This is not the typical Westin in that it only has five or six floors and was very dark inside. The room was clean, but also very dark inside with no views. The hotel has good amenities, but seemed empty inside without a lot of activity in the lobby or lobby bar. There is nothing wrong with the hotel itself, just a little different than we expected after being to many other Westin hotels in the U.S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Woolas from LA

Very Poor WIFI

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Knowing The Westin, I had expected higher quality form the Xian location than I received. The location is at the south end of the world renown tourist attraction Da Yan Ta. But the staff provided a service level of local equivalent quality. The staff needs training to keep up with their international peers. The wifi is certainly a joke although free. It is so slow that it reminds me of the speed 20 years ago. I would not recommend this hotel for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great beds

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel but could do with more comfy chairs in waiting areas ans bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Miami, FL

Pleasure visit

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Everything eas great, location was perfect!
Cons: The restaurant was good, it's new, but they didn't speak english well so we couldn't enjoy more what the restaurant had to offer.
Location: It's the location to be, of all Xi'an, I didn't see anything touristic, considered the best hotel in Xi'an.
we just went to Xi'an to visit the terracota worriors, and it was a great experience. The hotel is beautiful, it's located on the best area of Xi'an, you can walk around the hotel, shop, dine and have some drinks. the staff was great, specially Sergio Silva at the lounge bar, excellent host! took his time to explain everything about the location, the hotel, to know about us better and offer us anything we needed at the bar lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia

Xian Gem

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Cons: A little bit big & sterile
Location: Excellent, quiet , central location for holiday travelling
A well located, quiet quality hotel located in a a lovely new area close to the Wild Goose Pagoda outside the City wall. Recommend upgrade to their Club facilities. Would definitely stay there again when on vacation in Xian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great Location!

Posted Mar 1, 2013
The Hotel is new and in a great location-very close to the Wild Goose Pagoda. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very nice on the surface-quality of things is not great and the hotel was very empty. When the water drained in the washroom-everything smelled of sewage. Breakfast in the Hotel was included-very good selection and food was fairly fresh.