Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is fine and people are very responsive when you need something. But there is no wifi available in rooms :(
2 out of 5
by shirley from ohio

go somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2013
we did not like this hotel from the get go. the internet connection was spotty, the beds were uncomfortable, the neighborhood was congested and made worse with construction. very few people spoke english. we were given misinformation on how to take the bus to big goose pagoda and therefore missed the water show at night. ordered room service. they delivered the wrong food and then called back and said the item ordered was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Traveller from US

Excellent hotel choice in Xian

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel is located just outside the city walls in a good residential and commercial part of Xian. The services are excellent, and it is convenient for visiting the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, the Shaanxi Provincial Museum, the Terracotta Warriors, and other sites around Xian. The hotel restaurant is outstanding and highly regarded by Xian locals. There are other restaurants and a Walmart very close by. Compared to some other hotels of a similar level of service the price is a true bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YK from Hong Kong

A nice hotel overall

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Located slightly out of city centre. But, a nice hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was rather nice but the walls were very thin and we were kept up half the night by guests in the room beside us. Although no smoking signs were present in public areas there were many times where the lift was appaling to ride up and down in due to the overwhelming smell of smoke. When we decided to go swimming we invested in swimming caps but should have also got goggles too as the amount of claurine in the pool left our eyeballs sore for the following two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel in Xian

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Great hotel, one of the best on our entire China/Tibet trip; and Expedia had a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surfers Paradise Australia

Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel in Xian

Posted Jun 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Staff were great. Friendly, helpful and went the extra mile to provide services. As in all of China, smoking is still permitted in their restaurant and we had to request a move; but this was not a problem once it was brought to their attention. The evening buffet looked inviting and would certainly have proven good value if we had felt like a large meal. We settled for the club sandwich that came with salad and fries and couldn't eat all of that. The tour company that operates inside the hotel, was not as helpful as the concierge who organized a driver for the day to take us to the tombs museum and other sites around the city. It was raining upon check out and one of the bell boys stood on the street under an umbrella to hail a taxi. I think that is good service! As an aside, there is a WalMart across the street in a large mall. This is the only place in China where we could buy vacuum bags to help squeeze our purchases into luggage. It was also handy to get an idea of "real" prices, before being assaulted by the vendors at the tourist sites where they tried to sell my son a pepsi for five times usual price. Hotel was definitely a good stay. Good sleep, clean bathroom, too much in the mini fridge. In fact we tried to book more rooms in the "Gloria" chain. Unfortunately they don't have a premise in Hong Kong.. Absolutely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Good value for money

Posted Sep 24, 2008
Staff efficient and friendly. Food acceptable. Comfort fine. Good value for money. Only problem is that for some reason many cab drivers have never heard of it and have trouble finding its location which is most odd.