Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amman, Jordan

Romantic and suitable for all

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: add elevator.
Location: On see side with great views. Close to site seeing in the area
great location with stunning view. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very very friendly and helpful. excellent location for area site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Very good position excellent views.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: We liked it's position. It was just off the main road, easy to find, overlooking the Marina and Menai Straits. Midway between Caernarfon and Bangor.
Cons: Probably the grounds around it could be improved; but work was in progress.
Location: It is a central location. The Snowden Range is very close by, as is Bangor, Caernarfon and Anglesea. The Lleyn Peninsular is about an hour away.
When we booked in, we asked if room had sea view and were told that it didn't. Once in our room, which was fine, we had just unpacked when receptionist knocked on door. She asked if we would like upgrading to a room with a view. We were given a first floor suite with beautiful views to 3 sides and a balcony. It was very modern and unusual with kitchen area, sleeping area, bathroom with bath and shower and a very sizeable comfortable lounge area with large new television. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had the continental breakfast, as we were meeting friends for lunch and dinner. It was fine and there was every thing we required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Close to Snowdon Nice views Good facilities Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jefferyfrom Newmarket

Great hotel all around.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Myself and 6 friends came to stay at the wonderful hotel as our base for a hike up Snowdon. The staff were amazing upon checking in until we checked out. Gave us a great recommendation for dinner and even called to book us in. Extremely friendly and made our stay a joy. The location is perfect with a great view from the breakfast room to see the water. The only reason I marked the hotel down at all was that the breakfast was a bit pricey in my opinion. Over 8 £ for cooked meal is a bit much for breakfast but the food was good. I will be staying again without a doubt with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Newton le Willows

Business Trip

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well looked after and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annefrom Sussex

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Very helpful staff. Value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room, great view, great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was upgraded to an apartment which was more comfortable and had an absolutely fantastic view. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I am currently working in Bangor for the next few months and if this level of hospitality continues I will not be certainly not be looking to stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic place. Booked on a whim as somewhere to stay for visiting Snowdon & Zipworld an SO glad we did. The hotel is great, the seperate tower is absolutely awesome. The staff were perfect & couldnt do enough to help us. Really cant fault the place & will definately be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom New York City

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Definitely the people, then food, then accommodation.
Location: Close to down town Caenarfon and of course the castle. Very easy to get to.
Very nice people ... take the time to talk about the local culture, environment. Really enjoyed meeting with Mandy, the owner of the establishment. The food was absolutely superb (which was very very unexpected). Coming from NYC, I have high expectation. Definitely go for the pasta with alfredo sauce and tikka chicken ... a bit diverse but they did a great job on all the dishes. Location is very good ... short drive to Caenarfon Castle.