Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom worcestershire

general comments

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff in general.
Cons: Quality of the lunch food especially.
Location: Stayed mainly in the complex
Breakfast fine I found lunch very poor and the evening meal OK. My main issue is Luke warm food! I did expect to be met at the airport and also taken back to the airport neither happened and we had to organise our our taxi,s at a cost of 40 euros. We had our 6 year old granddaughter and the kids club was great and the 2 girls who ran it were exceptional. The was a very cold wind and the supposedly heated lower pool was not heated until we complained. I found having to produce your room card all the while for drinks etc. labourous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ruislip

Near lovely marina

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean and the staff seemed very professional.
Cons: Would have like tea/coffee making facilities in our room as we had only bed and breakfast.
Location: Excellent marina. Recommend the short south tour of the volcanoes - book at marina.
The best parts of our experience at this hotel were the relaxing spa and its proximity to the lovely marina with its excellent restaurants and cocktail bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Cardiff

Winter sun

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 6 days in a standard room on a fully inclusive package. The room was a reasonable size, very clean and quiet. There were plenty of sunbeds for everyone and lots of choice around the pools to sit. Meals were buffet style with a reasonable choice and good standard of food. staff were pleasant and helpful. Its short walk to the local marina where there were shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Lovely gardens and very spacious grounds

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and the main communal areas.
Cons: The bedrooms and the food needs to be served hotter.
Location: The only place near by is the Marina, which is a lovely area. Very upmarket and perfect for a walk and a drink or meal if you want to go out.
We had a very relaxing time and thought it was excellent value . It was the first time we had booked an all inclusive holiday and we thought it fantastic. The dining rooms,bars and entertainment facilities were excellent. The gardens,swimming pools and outside areas are very spacious and attractive. The only negative note are the rooms. They are clean and acceptable but the overall score for the hotel would definitely be higher if they were decorated and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

All Inclusive Relaxation

Posted Sep 19, 2014
My partner and I are late 20s and wanted a week in the sun to simply relax and do very little! From getting off the plane we were through customs and at the hotel within an hour. The double room was very spacious and clean, the only negative being that it was two singles pushed together still using single bedding. The room was bright and had good air con which was needed! The pools were all clean and warm, and it was easy to get a good spot in the morning. We sat by the pool pretty much all day, using the very good pool bars to keep hydrated with beer and cola. The food was much better than I'd expected. A good variety each night and lunch time, and always something different to choose. The piano bar got fairly busy each night but it was still easy to get drinks, the majority of branded spirits were included in the all inclusive which was great! The marina is only a few minutes walk away with good restaurants and shops if you fancy a change as well. All in all it was an excellent holiday at a great hotel. Nice and quiet and great for relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff also
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BARCELONA

No repetiremos en este hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Su gran superficie y los jardines y instalaciones limpias.
Cons: Comida muy repetitiva y de cara al cliente extrangero. Servicio de camareros que no hablan español y no lo entienden.
Location: Solo hay un puerto y poca cosa mas. Necesitas un coche para moverte.
No se entiende que en un hotel de esta categoria, la caja de seguridad de la habitación se tenga que pagar; como si fuera un extra.Es una necesidad y no un capricho. El servicio de limpieza de habitaciones te despertaban cada mañana a las 8 y si no les dejabas no tela limpiaban hasta las 4 de la tarde; toda una incomodidad. El todo "incluido" era mediante la targeta que era la llave de la habitación, con lo qual tenias que ir con la targeta todo el dia encima para comer o cualquier consumición .He viajado por el mundo durante 35 años y este sistema munca lo he usado; siempre ha sido mediante la tipica pulsera.Resulta bastante incomodo a la hora de pedir las cosas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by v

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David K G Edwardsfrom Fazely

Great holiday experience

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. We could not get our correct room on arrival but the staff were very helpful sorting the room for the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wielandfrom Hessen

Sehr gutes Hotel in idealer Lage

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: zuverlässiger Service, freundliches Personal, vielseitiges Frühstücksbuffet
verkehrstechnisch und geografisch perfekt gelegen, für Touren ideal, solide, sauber, freundlich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alasdairfrom Scotland

Fully inclusive of a very high quality

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Space and sense of calmness even when busy
Cons: Possibly more reliable wifi
Location: Free hotel transport to nearby Puerto del Carmen 5 minute walk to harbour and small selection of shops and bars/restaurants . Market twice weekly.
All staff , smart , friendly, efficient and nothing ever too much trouble . All that one could wish for in a resort hotel.