Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

Underwhelming

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was acceptable, staff very helpful, beds were awful. Worst night of sleep I've ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wenatchee WA

Very nice hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We were in town for a volleyball tournament. Rooms were very nice - super comfortable beds. The lobby was very well decorated with gas fireplace perfect for our group meetings. Walking distance from Olive Garden. Underground parking made me feel safe coming in at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Mattress Misery

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location convenience, nice breakfast team and spa next door.
Cons: Mattresses!
Whether you are a high-end 5 star hotel or a roadhouse inn or a motel, people come for a comfortable sleep. Bed comfort, noise factor, linens, cleanliness and customer service are the key elements in my estimation that add up to a comfortable sleep. This facility needs to ditch its trendy mattresses. I don't need a mattress that blows up, deflates or adjusts. Everyone wants a high quality mattress that performs through a guests' stay. Nothing more nothing less! Our first night I wouldn't wish on anyone. The 2nd night we were moved and the manager compensated us for the first night. Thank you but if I owned the property I'd replace all those mattresses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Rooms were clean. Union property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Puyallup

Alright

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine, but we ate at the hotel Cafe and the food was absolutely horrible. Especially for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Broken Bed and an All Night Strobe Light

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I thought getting away to a nearby city and staying in a top notch hotel would be a great experience. Boy were we wrong. Upon entering the dated carpeting was worn and filthy and the hanging curtains didn't match. When we got to our room, everything seemed fine, average, nothing special. But it was at night that we were so disappointed. Apparently their big deal is they have comfortview beds that you can adjust, only ours wouldn't adjust and I slept in a hole all night and kept falling out of bed. A call to the front desk to report this just got us a lecture in how to use the bed. We've slept on these mattress types many times and never had a problem. Then above the bed there was a flashing light on the ceiling that would flash every minute. It was like sleeping under a strobe light. Breakfast was no better. When booking the room on hotels.com, it included breakfast buffet in the description. The real story was that their breakfast buffet was available for $12.95 a plate. We passed. When I complained to the front desk about our room, she just looked at me and after a long pause offered me $20. I declined and will take it up with corporate. When I purchase the most expensive room in a town, I expect better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MELODYfrom colville wa

25 anniversary runaway to the races!!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
went for the fall classic race was great, very nice motel hard to find how to get in and where to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyfrom Kirkland

Not what we thought...

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The parking at this hotel underground is not convenient to get to your room at all. My dad has a cane and this hotel is not conducive to folks needing assistance. The location of this hotel might be great for some but was not a good fit for us. It's older but clean enough. They are also not pet friendly but that is not stated anywhere for an online reservation. I would not go back to this hotel but it might work well for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice downtown setting

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: We thought breakfast was complimentary but we must have made a mistake and went to the wrong area didn't ask we were in a hurry ended up paying 28.00
we had a nice time the pool stayed open till 11 pm which was great since we only had one night to spend.