Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yakima Comfort Suites

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location. Bed. Pool.
Cons: Turn down the heat. Hall, breakfast room, and room itself overheated. I opened a window in January. Also, street and pool noise can be distracting.
Location: Long paved river walk. Wineries. Well priced restaurants nearby as well as grocery.
Beds comfortable. Staff efficient and pleasant. Pool hours work well for travelers. Beginning to show wear, but an ok value. Overheated and somewhat noisy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynettefrom Vancouver

Business

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business stay and I thought it would be like the Comfort Inn quality in Spokane but it wasn't. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Heater would not turn off. slept with window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alisonfrom Secundus Seattle

Good, but needs a little work

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for our work, convenient services surrounding the neighborhood, had problems with late night noise and it took 3 calls to get it figured out. The bathroom tub faucet was loose, the lock on the door didn't work right. Small but significant details when paying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Facility for the Price

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Love that the pool and spa are open 24/7.
Cons: Sound insulation. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the parking lot side.
The facility is conveniently located for my purposes. Still okay but in need of a remodel in the near future. The staff is super. Beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryanfrom ellensburg

great

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant and friendly rooms clean and lots of room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

May want to look at other options in the area

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, but the hotel seemed a bit run down. Also, there was a musty smell throughout the building, including in the room. The shower curtain seemed to have a stale smell to it as well. Hotel is on a main street so there was some noise, including sirens. I understand that the hotel has no control over that but it is indicative of the neighborhood. You may want to explore other options in the area for your lodging. If I return, I'll pay a little more to stay somewhere else. Although for the price I paid I would have expected a hotel in better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Cons: Expedia booked us as "no charge for dogs". Hotel staff didn't like it but accepted it when I showed my reservation.
Location: Very near to the freeway. Powerhouse Grill has good home-style food and is within walking distance. Nearby park.
Clean, good location, was what we expected, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need more than 1-person to check in...took over 1/2 hour with a line of 4 people waiting. Friendly staff but thin walls!